Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
security chain did not reach chain holder, light in bathroom burnt out during the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stay was for two nights close to Hershey didn't spend much time in room would recommend for short stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The breakfast had 2 stale cereals and disgusting bagels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good one and close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location: Hershey Park
Stayed one night with familiy, Rooms are neat and clean. Close to Hershey Park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I'd stay again. If you're basically there to just sleep like we were, it's just fine. The room is small so if you're a family spending time in the room it may be kind of tight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Comparable rates however not value added.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Outdated stuff in the room. Rooms are clean but too congested. I'd not prefer to spend 140 for a night stay in this hotel. Distance from Hershey is very short which is the only good part.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Shabby

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Very quiet. I was there several days. Since it was tourist season, the place appeared full each night. Rarely heard any other noise.
Cons: Obviously, better cleaning of rooms. The main portion of the room appeared clean, but the lack of thorough inspection between customers disappointing
At some point, someone tried to fix this place up. Shabby job. Small sink. Toys under the beds that were not mine. Dried up unidentifiable item between bed and nightstand. For the price I paid, I would have expected a little better. Pool was adequate. But after being in it an hour, realized there was a large hairball (size of small fist) near the drain. I fished it out with the net from the wall. The net actually had a couple of smaller dried hairballs in it. Maybe management did not know someone had used it and hung it back up. I left net on floor, with hopes that they would see it and clean the net out and inspect the pool on a more frequent basis. That is an example of the lack of attention to details that is missing. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable. No problem with the Wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
You get what you pay for. The rooms were clean, the staff was fine. I usually stay at Marriotts and often Ritz Careltons. It obviously was not that level but we had a very nice experience. I have no complaints. It's a very nice low-mid level hotel. I'd lean towards mid-level as the bath rooms and tvs were obviously upgraded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

A one night stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
If your looking for an inexpensive place to crash for one night then this is your place. It's clean and quiet. This is not the Marriott. We saved money on hotel accommodation and instead choose to spend money towards souvenirs and food.
3 out of 5
by June

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels