Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

OK

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel was good and the lady that welcomed me in at 1AM was wonderful. However, the bed was completely worn out and the gentleman running the counter the next morning was less than cordial. My overall stay was pleasant, but next year I will try a new place. Not bad, not great, but it was okay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Nathan J (Front Office Manager), Hotel Management
Hello Dennis. Our staff here takes great pride in the customer service that we do provide so I'll have to look into the guest agent who worked in tha morning. Sorry about that. We do wish you well with your new place that you try. Best of wishes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling pains.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under remodeling which caused some water issues while air had to be released from the hot water pipes. This caused sputtering and discoloration that eventually cleared up. The hot water was abundant after that but spiked to extreme levels which could only be cured by keeping the dial as close to cold as possible for the shower control.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Good day to you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are undergoing renovations so I do apologize for any inoconveniences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel was decent. Sink drain cloged, coffee pot was dirty inside, bedside table was not clean. Rest of room was clean. Bed comfortable. Continental breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by NJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and writing us a review. We are sorry to hear about the sink and coffee pot as well as the nightstand. Thank you for choosing Wingate Inn
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Hello Cathy! Thank you for taking the time and rating us! Have a great week.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Richard thank you so much for your review. We do look forward to your future stays. Have a great week
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Richard thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Highway stop

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was not clean, spilled coffee stains on remote, table, paperwork in room that was not cleaned up. Several lights did not work and staff would not answer phone at the front desk. Overall, while the hotel looks new on the outside, the inside seemed dated and needed a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Good day to you. Sorry that you had this experience. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our guest so I will look into what may or may not have happened. The entire hotel is undergoing renovatons, unfortunately there are steps to take to making that happen. You have a great day and thanks for your review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Mackenzie

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Have a great week