Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eighty Four, Pa

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast!!!
Cons: Pillows were too soft.
I stayed there on a Friday night. I called on my way for a price but booked online through Expedia because it was cheaper. Lucy, who checked us in was so nice...friendly and helpful. The gentleman who checked us out the next day was great too. The pool and hot tub were open until 11:00. The breakfast was out of this world! So much good food. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if in the area. My only disappointment was that I plugged my cell phone in as soon as we got there and I left the charger in the room. I called Tuesday because I had many friends returning from the Farm Show that day and was going to have someone stop and pick it up. They said they didn't have it. It's the only one I had and I know they're not expensive but...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice overnight hotel. Close to food and toll road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Late night

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We arrived around 11:30pm. Hotel is being worked on which iy needs. Breakfast waa pretty good staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the process of updates that are overdue.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Cost
Carpets, curtains, and walls in room were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Convenient to Hershey and Roudtop.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, made to order waffles, cereal, and juices.
Cons: TVs could be improved - had to call maintenance to fix it. Repairman reset in order be able to hear the volume. Staff said this is a common problem.
Location: Hershey Park and Round Top are convenient to this hotel. Much shopping and a Cracker Barrel Restaurant are within walking distance.
Nice clean hotel -- nice staff. Pool is open now. Hotel is in the back near the highway. Be sure to ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway. Hotel is very close to a cheaper, less-rated motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everybody is nice, with the exception of that energumenous reception desk clerk.
Cons: Consider increasing the serving hours of the courtesy breakfast up to 10 am, on holidays and weekends.
Location: You can walk to pharmacies, restaurants and grocery store, among other services.
Everything went well, with the exception of the Reception desk clerk on Saturday 26 of November, when I suggested that on holidays and weekends they consider increasing the closing hour up to 10 AM. In my 76 years of staying in hotels, since my first experience was at 15 -I am 91 years old-, I have never encounter such aggresive behavior by a reception desk clerk, as a result of my suggestion. My only recommendation is to examine the mental health of the individual, which could create much trouble in the future for the Hotel. Sincerely, alejandro j. Gallard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

near my work out of state to my home 1 night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly personnel. Nice breakfast display. Cheery atmosphere.
Cons: cleanliness, and allowing refund if unsatisfactory conditions.
Location: good location. close to convenience of food, gas, highway and nearby busier areas. yet quiet country surroundings.
initial room was very unclean. called expedia, could not get refund with Wyndgate, so I was given a second room. Cleaner and nicer room. however the bathroom sink fixtures door, and commode needed cleaning. so I wiped down the bathroom with the shampoo provided by hotel and a washcloth. Felt unsure of my bed cleanliness, but I was exhausted from travel and work by this time12:00 am. All personnel was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast looked good. I had coffee. I am gluten free and vegan. sorry. a tough diet for myself even.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Went to Hershey Chocolate Factory and stayed in this hotel. This hotel is a pretty clean and is in good price too. Good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

TURKEY DAY

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It,s cleanliness and complete list of needed supplies
Cons: The signage to locate the hotel, had to call hotel for directions after our GPS got us within 100 yards.
Location: not a place to use as a distination/
My wife and I hab driven over 700 miles and the staff and stay were greatly needed and appreciated. The Rate was the best I could find in my search of Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, excellent value

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great value for a non smoking King room
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
Couldn't have asked for more, very pleasant staff, room was wonderful and a great value for the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate, we appreciate you awesome review.