Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better signs from the street, we missed the entrance the first time driving by because set up on a hill from another hotel.
Location: we didn't use anything nearby but it looked like there was alot of shopping.
We were just looking for a place to stay overnight on our way to another destination. This place was perfect. It was seconds off the highway. We checked in quickly about 10:30pm. Our room was the correct type (2 beds) and clean. The bed was comfortable. I used the eliptical in the gym the next morning and had a quick bite to eat and cup of coffee from the complimentary breakfast and then we were on our way. I did notice that there seemed to be alot of shopping around the hotel, which may be a draw for some travelers. Overall, a clean, comfortable hotel. We did not use the pool so i'm not sure how that area was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

A very nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness; friendly and very helpful staff. Lots of amenities we wished we had time to enjoy!
Cons: Replace lumpy pillows. More specific online directions to the hotel.
Location: We were there for a wedding in the area, so did not seek out touristy sites.
Nice, clean, pleasant hotel. Hard to find at first. Staff very friendly .Very good breakfast. Everything was fine except for lumpy pillows. Computers were down, and manager looked up on her phone the place we were trying to find about an hour away. So grateful for that!! We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Doesn't look as nice in person as in pictures. Shower curtain broken. Bad breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Last minute trip to visit the Harley Davidson factory...decided to stay at the Wingate by Wyndham because of the location. Not a bad choice... clean, comfortable and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Clean Bedding

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The bedding was superior, although the mattress was somewhat uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, the pillows and bed were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the towels were clean and fluffy.
Cons: I wasn't totally impressed with the breakfast - but it was okay.
Location: Convenient to the highway we needed to be on.
We didn't have much time to spend in the hotel; however, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southington, CT

Nice hotel once you find it

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, and amenities were great. Nice hot buffet breakfast included. There is an indoor pool (didn't get to use) and a fitness center (didn't use). Beds comfortable.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a light in the bathroom that was NOT connected to the fan. If you get up during the night, the light/fan switch is very loud.
Location: We had a little trouble finding the hotel since it is on a hill off the main highway. There is no large sign on the highway pointing to the turnoff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
They forgot to clean one day. Girl at desk unfriendly when I checked in Did not acknowledge me. Strange. The rest of the week was great. Helpful staff etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Brief but comfortable and convenient.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, supportive, secure, a great place to set up operations with a minimum of hassle and delay
Cons: Not very obvious to find from the road, but site is easy to get to and radiate from.
Location: whole range of stores and eateries, car parts store as one is exiting at the bottom of the hill, within easy reach of downtown York and major roads
Would have liked to stay longer but had time constraints. Definitely contributed to my ability to accomplish what I wanted to do with a minimum of difficulties and no concerns about where I was basing my actions out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No food available other than breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and nearby restaurants. Good centric location.
Cons: No in house restaurant. Had to drive around looking for a decen place to eat.