Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Enjoyed my 8 night stay there!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very polite, the breakfast was great. So I really enjoyed my 8 day stay here!
Cons: No complaints!!! I have nothing to complain about for this hotel.
Location: It just worked for me! Quit, clean, and breakfast was good everyday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Breakfast needs much improvement
Very nice hoiel. Just don't go for the breakfast. Food is not very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Computer down

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: front desk computer and staff
Location: restaurants are conveniently located
When I arrived late on my first night, the computer was down, so the front desk put me in a room they new was available and told me to fill out paperwork in the morning. In the morning, the computer was still down, so they asked me to stop by the desk on the way in that evening. When I arrived that evening, I was told that they put me in a different room... but when I checked into that room my belongings had not been moved. We eventually discovered them in the original room. Aside from the confusion, this was a good experience. The room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was very good, and the inside pool/hot tub area was clean. Overall I would say that this is a very nice hotel, and for the price I would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

very nice hotel convenient to our destinations

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything. The cleanliness was great!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was right where we wanted to go. We enjoyed the tour at the Harley Factory. We were literally 5 minutes away.
Hotel was easy to find. Staff was very professional and polite. Room was exceptional, very clean. Everything worked properly. Breakfast was good. Truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Clean modern rooms. Free breakfast. Second time I've stayed here when in town for business. Will stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad wifi

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Could not get any reception With their wifi. Kept saying network error
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The first thing that impressed was the friendliness of the staff; the second thing was the cleanliness and attractiveness of the lobby. I was also impressed by the facility offerings and the soundproof rooms. Last but not least, was the size and amenities of the extremely comfortable room. As you can tell, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Wingate and plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Wonderfully convenient to everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size, comfort and food.
It was very pleasant and hard to believe I was just off the beltway. It was so quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara falls Canada

good reprieve from the busyness of Baltimore

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: not too big good coffee clean room
Cons: larger screen tvs are the norm in most hotels this has regular screen sizes. slow wifi while there
Location: handy off highway lots of restaurants pharmacy just outside your door good size pool but needed attention in the evening hours
typical wyndam hotel, fast chekin room satisfactory
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge Ontario

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is centrally located. The staff are very friendly. Pam and Carol at the front desk are awesome. They remembered what you are there for. Very helpful in directions. Any questions we had they answered. Check in and out where smooth. Breakfast in the morning was great. Had a great variety. Swimming pool is clean. Rooms are a great size. Had no problems with towels or dirt in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again.