Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Friendly stsff but old hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was beyond great & the place is clean. It needs alot of updating & renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY

Simple hotel only 15min from Hershey Park

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel was perfect for our weekend at Hershey Park. It's close to the highway and 15min from Hershey Park. It was was clean and there wasn't a lot of traffic so you felt like you had a nice break from being at the park all day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Easy on and off main routes.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good staff and quiet even in the late night. Big parking lot and never an issue parking. Liked my experience a lot.
Cons: A C in the elevators. Gets a little toasty in there. Maybe just a fan.
Location: Excellent location. Right off main routes. Easy to Hershey Park and stadiums.
Front desk very kind and helpful. Stayed four nights and really enjoyed my stay. Would stay there again. Easy access to highways and good eating. Capital diner excellent and right across road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Needs updating!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was ok, but I expected more it is a Wyndham hotel! It needs updating and better service. I doubt I will ever stay there again. We upgraded our room and it was not any different to me than a average room. No sitting area for you to invite anyone to your room. My husband and I were there for a family funeral and couldn't have family to talk privately with in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sicklerville, NJ

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is dark and dingy inside. No air conditioning in hallways or elevators. There was a room a few doors down from ours that had a screw sticking pointed side out from the door. Not safe for a child walking down the hallway or anyone really. It was ok. You get what you pay for but I really don't see this hotel being 3 stars. Also we stayed for 3 nights and one day housekeeping never came so we ran out of toilet paper and had to call twice to get some. Someone from maintenance brought it up after second call. The staff however were friendly- some more so then others. When we first arrived we weren't really given any infotainment check in or even greated right away. Our next trip to Hershey we will most likely stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Garden Gate

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My stay was just fine. It is a no frills hotel. If you are looking for a place to stay while you explore the area, then I would recommend this hotel. My only issue was that it advertises a bar/lounge- which does not exist. In regards to the cafe that is also advertised- I was there for 3 days and never once saw it open. Perhaps it is only for breakfast, but that should be indicated. Also, do not arrive any time before 3pm and expect to be checked in. I arrived at 1:30pm and was told that no matter what I could not be checked in until 3pm. This was a little disheartening as I wanted to unpack and head to the amusement parks. Also, the night before I left I asked what was the latest I could check out. I was told 12:30. When I called in the morning to confirm, I was told that checkout was 12pm and that she was "unsure if there is late check-out". I would recommend all staff to be on the same page in regards to the hotel policies. Other than that, stay was fine, bed was comfy, and room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel safe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
After checking in, my sister and i went out for dinner. We then came back to swim in the pool and as we were about to leave our room, a couple swiped and entered our room! They were shocked and we were shocked. I asked to speak to a manager and they denied me. Told me that he would call me. I never heard from him. We slept with one eye on the door. I do NOTrecommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not cleaned while we were out..

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: polite at front desk
Cons: Updated
We returned from being out all day and I could not believe that our rooms were not cleaned. The dirty towels were where we left them and the beds were unmade. When I went to use the phone the 0 was not working and I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron, oh

Hotel by Hersheypark

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very disappointed. Checked in around 9:15 PM and our room was still not ready. We didn't wait long but then elevators had no air conditioning, one looked to be in the middle of a remodel but no signs to say, so I was a little worried to actually take it. When we got to the room it aspirated clean but I found a plastic knife by the wall and stuff under the bed. We booked a double since we had our daughter with us and they almost have us a king. When I pushed the bed against the wall so she wouldn't fall out the bed frame came apart. The biggest thing that bothered me was there was very little cold water available when turning on the shower so you had to be extremely careful not to burn yourself. Along with that lack of cold water was a lack of water pressure. I originally felt really good when we got the rate we did for a Wyndham but it wasn't worth the savings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to do in the area

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Vending machine and staff okay but wish they were more helpful
Location: Hershey park and world were the only thing we could find fun
The room was comfortableand clean, the service not so much kinda disappointed