Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Would recommend for family other guest were respectful staff was great front desk helpful pool was a plus and very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Convienent and easy location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Me and my husband went to see Paul McCartney. We were unfamiliar with the area and this hotel was pretty close to Hershey Stadium. Once we got there the staff at the front desk were really friendly and helpful. Not sure if he was the manager but he seems like it I don't remember his name but I remember him because we talked about being from Michigan. He told us a shortcut to the park to avoid traffic which was helpful and was really nice and courteous. Easy check in and easy check out. We got a corner room which was nice I like that, but, the rooms didn't seem to be superclean like I would hope. Maybe run a vacuum and carpet cleaner and there was a bag with a hairdryer in it but it had not been cleaned so there was a lot of hair in that bag, kinda grossed me out. There was also leftover food in the fridge from the previous guest which bothered me a little because I think that something that they should check on every time someone checked out. The only other thing is the hallway, it's smelled perfume me and not very good to me.Everything else was pretty nice though it was comfortable. Good hotel for the price and location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading area, PA

Older hotel, but clean and quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Some of the facility is showing its age, but it is clean and quiet. Perfect for a short stay, a place to rest your head!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

The staff was rude!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Front desk staff not very accommodating! Our room was warm- air not working well asked for someone to look at it, they did look at it but never offered a solution. The outside was not kept up at all. The rooms were fine but I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Great front desk

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the advice of activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Well located hotel for a night.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price.
Cons: Modify the A/C units to emit less of an industrial type noise.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and easy access to highways.
This is an older hotel that is being kept up fairly well in most areas. Really, no complaints except for the motor sound from the A/C unit in the room. Despite working well and keeping the room cool, it was louder than what we've experienced in most other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JJ

AC broke. Late night room change

Posted Jul 22, 2016
AC was working on and off and after 10 its not cool. When Mechanic came he told have no parts and the only option to move room. At 11, repack all bags and making half sleepy kids walk gave me horrible experiance. I am not happy about the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was fine the staff was excellent. The bathroom had a urine smell like a nursing home. Thinking cleaners need to use clorox to clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect hotel for Hershey Park.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The TV had a crisp picture, the beds were comfortable, and the AC blew ice cold.
Cons: This hotel is on the older side age wise and if little imperfections make you upset, you probably should not stay here. The room was compact.
Location: Hersheypark and Harrisburg were not far from this hotel.
Stayed here for two nights as we explored Chocolate World and Hersheypark about ten miles away. The location is right off a major highway so the location was very convenient with access and many restaurants and gas stations within two minutes of the hotel. The hotel had a pool and guests seemed to enjoy it although we were gone most of the days. The staff was friendly. About a 12-15 minute drive to the parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Ok hotel next to highway but needs better cleaning