Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not as shown on Expedia site

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Dimly lit with no natural light thanks to a room overlooking the indoor pool area. Privacy drapes at the window overlooking pool did not close, so it was like being on public display. Room also had a fantastic pool chlorine smell. Speaking of pools, could not use it upon check in because of a "private event"! Clean otherwise, but not updated as depicted on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Abbe

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very nice. The only exception was the pool area. The water was a little cold. The pool area was very cold. There were not any towels to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Good lacation for train shows

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: They should give you a bill!
Location: train show inside and outside the motel. I picked up some very rare cars for a great price in the parking lot
I was concerned because they would not give me a bill, saying it was handled by expedia?? It was a good location because it was one of 4 free train shows in York before the larger show at the York fairgrounds Thursday to Suunday. The motel was remodled last year and is very clean. The motel restraunt and bar are good also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice n clean

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The front desk girl was nice.
Cons: Besides her everything.
I would like a full refund. The pool smells and mild smells were unbearable. The room was horrible.
3 out of 5
by Edgar

first timer

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Did not have microwave.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Philly

Great Place to stay in York

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is my favorite place to stay in York. The kids enjoy the indoor pool area and the rooms are nice. On site restaurant is a big plus. Please add a hot tub in the pool area, it's the only thing I would change about your hotel.
4 out of 5
by John

Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
The overall experience was nice. We were slightly disappointed that the bar was closed. Breakfast was also a little skimpy. We will be staying again at the same hotel for Christmas and hope to have the same or even a better stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bummer

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This place gave me the creeps. Dark dingy and in serious need of a major upgrade. We left couldn't even stay, through the night.