Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lutherville, MD

Good rates for an average motel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Location: There are several restaurants/fast food place near by.
Check-in was very slow, but the desk clerk was friendly and courteous. Facility is old, and shows signs of its age. It's located convenient to routes 11/15 and 322/22.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a layover point on our way back.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access off the highway
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: n/a
We needed a stopover place on our way back to western NY after a visit to NC for a family wedding. The breakfast setup left something to be desired: only white bread for toast, no fruit, waffle mix was separating as it was dispensing, no butter!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Don't Stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This had to be the worst motel/hotel I've ever stayed in. When staying in a budget motel/hotel, you don't expect to have the modern comforts. However, I do expect you to skimp on cleanliness. With the title Americas Best, I expected at least to see some pride and integrity in this establishment. The moment I past the threshold of the parking lot I was completely taken back. The pictures on Expedia were completely deceiving. I feel like they were using another hotel's pictures. I'm not sure if this is a franchise, but if it is I would suggest them intervening or taking there name back. If it's corporate, owned which I hope it's not. They need to have better standards for how their establishments are maintained. The room was out dated and had a old, unpleasant smell. It wasn't great. Refer to my pictures for more details. I cough the entire night. That's due to the filters being full of dust. I know what your thinking, why stay. The bed was clean and bathroom was clean. It was too late to find something else. This was a humbling experience for me. Again, I don't expect every place that I stay 5 star quality, but I will never sacrifice on cleanliness!!! would have told me not to stay there AT ALL! In short, I have better experiences camping th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Lovely well placed hotel for people on a budget

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel staff went out of their way to accomadate us and our dogs in a lovely groynd floor room with easy access to grass. The rooms where clean and comfortable. Our only complete was the nigro Woman on the second floor that was screaming her head off at 4am with a group of other man in the parking lot below
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: cost
Cons: everything
not very clean, it needs updating, every thing looks old and dingy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel for one night. Near Hershey park. Nothing more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tressa

Good for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that wasn't so great was the wi-fi connection
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Awoken at 3:00 am by other guests who locked them selves out. Management could of fixed their problem a lot quicker and the disturbance would of been limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels