Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederica, DE

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We booked seven rooms for a school trip. The hotel was able to block all our rooms together, which was great. We arrived late at night and the concierge was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were all clean and updated. The free breakfast in the morning was well stocked and had lots of options. The one down side was the beds, not very comfortable, we rolled toward the middle. There was also a lack of comforter on the beds. We stayed four people to a room, with two people sleeping on a pullout couch. There were sheets, but no additional pillows provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cristine, Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Harrisburg, PA. We appreciate your loyalty to be Best Western Brand. We apologize if we didn’t meet your standards with the bed comfortability. The front desk staff would have accommodated your needs. Thank you for taking the time out to respond to the survey of your experience. Sincerely, Christina Edmonds Operations Manager Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise Between Rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was quite good and more than just a continental.
Cons: Noise between rooms - facility needs an upgrade in overall furnishings.
The noise between rooms was disappointing and made it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed at the hotel after attending an all day concert in the area. It was clean and comfortable and I would not hesitate to stay with Best Western again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medway, MA

Nicely renovated hotel, convenient location.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Check-in was very quick, front desk staff very pleasant. Newly renovated hotel, room was very nice and clean, however we noticed a few very tiny ants. Had trouble with the toilet not flushing, which was immediately taken care of by maintenance. Bathroom sink emptied very slowly. Shower was great with plenty of hot water.Coffee pot was missing a piece so we couldn't make coffee the first morning. There was a very nice hot breakfast offered, although the coffee was really weak and the scrambled eggs weren't great. Hotel is located right off the highway and is convenient to downtown Harrisburgh and Hershey. All staff that we encountered were very nice and helpful. Overall, a nice place to stay, good value, and I would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

It was great!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I had a great experience in this hotel! The hotel is supper clean, the beakfast in the morning provides a good variety, there is always coffe and tea available in the lobby! Cory was very helpful in helping me to print the online purchased tickets! Thank you to all for a great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario canada

Nice place to rest

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Polite staff , clean and the breakfast.
Cons: The pool need work.
Location: Near the highway , the motel next door was not an issue.
We used the Best-western as a stop over point. The Hotel was nice clean and the staff polite. The location is near the highway and breakfast was quite good - it included hot and cold items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice Hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great. The hotel staff was very friendly
It was a great experience. Great, Clean, comfortable room! It was close to Hershey Park, we would return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel near to market

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pleasent stay in hotel breakfast is good close to Hershey and downtown market overall value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a splendid short stay with my family and group of friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene NH

Nice Hotel with easy access to highway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel! Clean and bright. No pool- but they did have a hot tub. The contintential Breakfast was awesome!