Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton ,Pa

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything was good, from front desk, breakfast, housekeeping and the courtesy perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Spotlights outside our room where so bright we could not sleep. Room did not feel clean-ink on the duvet cover. Bed and pillows not comfortable at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

This hotel is next to a sketchy motel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Sketchy area of town. I would not stay here alone. Biggest annoyance was NO INTERNET and some lame excuse from staff. Staff was pleasant as was the surprisingly big breakfast buffet. Can't beat the price but next time I will splurge for a nicer environment for my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Debbie B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 717-985-1600. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Debbie Banton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Spotlight -

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, clean rooms, close to highways.
Cons: Staff, not rude but they are not very friendly, not "welcome - good morning - good night" in their vocabulary.
We were 4 nights. The location was ok, not very close or far away from the airport. Close to highways allow you to go everywhere in few minutes. Not nice to walk around, nothing to see and not pathways to jog or walk. Now the bad things. The spotlights in the front of the buildings. There is no way to block the light in the 2nd floor (do not know in the other floors) at night. You wake up at 1:00 AM thinking it is 7:00 AM. The curtains/drapes could not block the strong beam from the spotlights at the front of the buildings. Take care if you want to go this hotel, check first if you would be able to sleep at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Debbie B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Regards, Debbie B General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location off highwsy.

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near to Harrisburg.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Upgrade the shower faucets.
Location: Real convenient to anything in Harrisburg. Was in downtown Harrisburg in 10 minutes.
Staff is excellent, breakfast is pretty good. Rooms are good but the shower faucets are outdated and hard to use. Great place to stay if you need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cadillac, Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: The Roadhouse Bar and Grill has excellent bar food and then some. The Staff is outstanding 1/4 mile away.
Very clean room and everything was bright and well maintained. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

No surprises

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by John

It's Worth it.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I recommend it. Five stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated decor. Breakfast was available, but limited in choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.