Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean and comfortable with minor suggestions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean towels and bedding. No strange odors. Check in was easy.
Cons: Please tend to door that sticks while trying to enter or exit that is closest to Room 221. Fire hazard. The hotel itself should have a much larger sig
Location: WE had breakfast at the local IHOP. We went to the RV Show in Hershey, PA. We also visited Troegs Independent Brewery.
Aside from these minor suggestions our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono Mountains

Perfect hotel for families, couples; anyone!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything. Indoor Pool, Pub, Staff and clean lovely room.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room
Location: Minutes to Hershey Park
The lobby was visually impressive but better yet was the check in staff. To top it all off, the room was wonderful, clean and well equipped and their was a great Irish Pub on property. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Close to Hershey park. Located near plenty of shopping and restaurants. Heated pool was a plus. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. I stayed in the family suite and it had plenty of room for 5 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port washington ny

Drab, noisy and dated

Posted Sep 8, 2017
First of all, our room was an adjoined room overlooking the lobby. We had to wear earplugs to sleep and call the front desk twice about our neighbors overall volume level. I'm used to seeing a free continental breakfast, but we basicallly had to visit there restaurant for the early bird special and spend around $20 for breakfast. I used the gym every morning and it was clean and efficient. The pool was robust but it's understandable with all the kids. The chlorine level was really high, I'm guessing for all the kids? The food at the restaurant is just sad, you can get a decent meal I guess, but nothing memorable. Couldn't find wifi and there was no HBO service. i honestly won't ever come back, and I hope to stay within Hershey village next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location close to Hershey

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price & Location
Cons: Update the rooms, they need to be updated!
The rooms are outdated and definitely need an upgrade. Despite this the Hotel staff are excellent, the facilities and compound are larger than expected. Good location, close to highways, Hershey, shopping, restaurants etc. I would stay here again for the right price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BW in Harrisburg

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Ok but room was worn and needd to be remodeled, especially the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean view

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The registration staff were extremely nice and helpful. The food was great at the restaurant. The staff at the bar and restaurant were very nice also. The ice cream social was a nice touch to welcome guests. Pool was clean and inviting. When I come back to the area this is were I want to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice indoor pool

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, 4 days. I was surprised when housekeeping cleaned our room that they just made the bed and gave us large towels. They didn't give us more face cloths or hand towels. The pillows were just tossed on the bed and they left behind 2 empty water bottles on the floor ( they were ours) but they forgot to take them with the other trash. We've stayed at many hotels and every time house keeping would come the room was left exactly like the first day (check in) . The tissues were fanned very pretty the first day, the bed was made nicely the first day, the towels were set up very nice the first day but every other day they just made the bed and took some of the trash and replaced some of the towels. The pool however, was very large. The game room was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness
We were heading out to Hershey and were looking for a hotel close with great reviews and this hotel did not disappoint. The lobby was beautiful, the rooms were large (we stayed in a king), and so clean! We stayed on the 1st floor and heard nothing, the hotel is super quiet, staff friendly. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky River Ohio

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent staff! Front desk was very helpful. Nice touch with the Hershey Bar!