Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good experience with hotel but worst with expedia. Enjoyed my stay felt relaxed and fresh next morning. Staff is courteous and respectful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Rooms right outside indoor pool, very loud

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our room overlooked the indoor pool, which wasn’t part of the description... even if it had been, they said we were booked for a different kind of room than my reservations said, so they had to give us a different room with the 2 beds needed anyways. The pool’s hours were 10:00-10:00, so we expected to hear screaming kids until 10:00, but then there were kids screaming at 8:30am. I have kids, I understand kids and pools, BUT that should be something mentioned when booking so you can request a room that doesn’t overlook the pool especially when you are kid free for the trip you are on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, OH

Very Happy With the On-Line Recommendation

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: One stop for everything we needed.
Cons: nothing.
Location: n/a. We just did an overnight.
We will likely make this hotel our go-to on our way from Western Ohio to NY City. The hotel has a decent "Pub" style restaurant attached, which was nice because it meant we didn't have to wander around an unfamiliar Mid-Western town to find a good meal and some cold beer (and, no driving). The hotel was very comfortable, with friendly staff and a large, well-equipped exercise room. We don't have small children, but if we did, I'm sure we would have enjoyed the indoor heated pool and the attached game room. Our room was very clean and comfortable...a good night's sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Harrisburg

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel is very nice. It is a little dated, but very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hershey Car show 2017

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: the staff; the parking, the restaurant, the room was very comfortable
Cons: Nope!
Location: We attended an annual Grand National Antique Car Show at Hershey for our friends car to compete in. We went to the Hershey Chocolate factory.
The hotel was a little out of the area from Hershey where we were attending a Car Show. It was a big deal because we took our 81 year old friend and he was trying to compete for a high ranking award for his car so there was a lot of running around to do. The Hotel staff was great. They were attentive, helpful, courteous and pleasant. The restaurant on site was convenient as well. We had to have our door keys exchanged twice (one for each room - Jack Haverty's room too) but that was done efficiently. An employee had crossed paths with Jack (who is handicapped) and the employee (an African American gentleman) had offered to go to the desk and take care of it to save Jack walking back with his cane. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and we would stay there again. Also, the parking is great!! Great selling point for a tractor trailer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Bed sheets were covered on some kind of black lint and a gritty substance that felt.like sand. Asked for them to be changed. Unfortunately, you really couldn't determine if they had been changed or not. There was still black lint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Just passing through and needed a place to stay. There was not a free breakfast you were given a coupon for so much off at the buffet in the restaurant attached. The staff was awesome we we're suppose to have a king balcony room but got a room With two queens instead, not sure how that happened but looked the hotel had been updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean and comfortable with minor suggestions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean towels and bedding. No strange odors. Check in was easy.
Cons: Please tend to door that sticks while trying to enter or exit that is closest to Room 221. Fire hazard. The hotel itself should have a much larger sig
Location: WE had breakfast at the local IHOP. We went to the RV Show in Hershey, PA. We also visited Troegs Independent Brewery.
Aside from these minor suggestions our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono Mountains

Perfect hotel for families, couples; anyone!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything. Indoor Pool, Pub, Staff and clean lovely room.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room
Location: Minutes to Hershey Park
The lobby was visually impressive but better yet was the check in staff. To top it all off, the room was wonderful, clean and well equipped and their was a great Irish Pub on property. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Close to Hershey park. Located near plenty of shopping and restaurants. Heated pool was a plus. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. I stayed in the family suite and it had plenty of room for 5 people.