Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty

Posted Aug 19, 2017
As soon you get in, the smell is horrible, there's no elevator, the stairs carpet handrails are all dirty. Once you get to the second floor the smell is even worse than the first floor. Unfortunately our experience was not good at all, we planned to stay there for 5 days but when we got to the room the sheet was dirty, I called CS to request a clean sheet so they decided to move us to a "better room", we move all our baggage and started to set everything up, of course after what happened in the first room, we started to check this one and what a surprise, we found bedbugs on the first beed we checked. We called room service and showed them, at first they said "it's not bedbugs" but then after we put flash light and show them closely, they ended up accepting. We left the hotel right away and requested a full refund, which they agreed to give us immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice staff but old hotel with very poor, sticmy carpet and stained walls and ceiling time. Also we opened the bedside table to find an old pack of condoms from the prior occupant. Yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Decent hotel for the price, and relatively friendly staff. Walking distance from city centre. When we first arrived, the receptionist tried to give us an interior room with its window onto the hallway! (I recommend you ask about this when you check in.) However, when we expressed concern, she switched us to a proper room with a window facing outside, which we appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: They could knock it down and build a new modern facility.
This is a dated hotel but it is in a great location. It has great highway access and ample free parking. Despite its age, the facility is pretty well-maintained and clean. The breakfast buffet is decent and the staff kept it well-stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet mom and pop hotel on the river

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this easy to get to hotel, close to downtown. We appreciated all of the hotel staff's help, the breakfast, the pool and the trails on the river in the back yard! The fact that it's a "mom and pop" kinda place makes it extra special!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Un-air conditioned hallways, gouges in the walks, peeling plaster, and mold in the shower. Shabby place.
4 out of 5
by Carmela Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job, but barely

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, price, bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Staff needs some professionalism training.
Location: Convenient to Downtown Harrisburg and good for people coming to the Capitol on a budget. Really good Indian restaurant next door. That's about it.
Your options in the City of Harrisburg are very limited and the hoteliers know it. This Comfort Inn is affordable and well situated if you are there to do business. But that's about it. They really need to invest in a renovation, not just a facelift with a new bed and bathroom sink. And I hate to be a whiner. But the free breakfast really should have something other than almost entirely bread-based products.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aline Maria

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice no-frills hotel for a short stay. No maids knocking on door multiple times before check out time as I've seen in other Harrisburg inns, kudos to you guys! And good continental breakfast too.