Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Friendly stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Cozy & friendly is very important to me.
Cons: Better & larger utensils, the tiny forks are useless.
Location: Hersey Park, The massive RV show, shopping ect.
The rooms were very clean & bright. The bed & pillows were soft & cozy and the staff are very professional & friendly. I recommend this hotel as I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

close to all important locations

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: the service, the staff, and the location.
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: just about everything you would need was in walking distance
Hotel was very well maintained, breakfast was prepared very well, and the hotel staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston, AL

Hotel is off the beaten path

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The overall condition of the lobby and rooms were above expectations.
Cons: The service in the restaurant could be better.
Location: It is away from any local attractions. It is more designed for business travelers who have a reason to be in the area.
We had some trouble locating the hotel as it was in a industrial area. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel once we found it. It is a new property with very nice rooms and amenities. The restaurant was nice but overpriced and the service was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg pa

Harrisburg

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My go to hotel line. This one was a little less pleasing than others. Long black/brown hair in the towels. Food left in the refrigerator and the tub was really slow to drain. Bed was comfortable. Great tv channels! Cookies were great. Breakfast was just ok. All in all I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed he hotel and free breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Not all staff were very friendly but most were. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Awful Customer Service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
After driving over 2 hours , arrived tired at hotel only to be told they overbooked reservations and sent us to another hotel that was further away from the area we planned on visiting making it a big inconvenience . This hotel didn't even have the decency to comp us for a future stay due to their mistake and the big inconvenience they caused us! Awful customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: pool area, housekeeping especially in the bathrooms.
The staff was pleasant; particularly the younger gentleman who was helping with the food. He was very courteous and attentive to our needs. The pool area needs updating but overall it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Linens were stained, pool had so much chlorine that it burned eyes just being in that area. Everything else was decent considering this is an independently owned hotel (mom and pop). But some touches were nice like cookies by the entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very grubby room, but responsive staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Responsive staff for the most part. All very polite and quick correction of most issues. Nice breakfast bar with two very attentive staff.
Cons: Filthy carpet, mildew shower curtain, and a very obvious blood stain. Time for that housekeeper to find a new job.
Location: Wonderful location, especially during summer. Hershey park fairly close.
The hotel was fully booked. Our family had prepaid for two rooms a couple of months prior, each with two queens. Upon check-in one room was unavailable because of an "odor issue". So they offered a single king room replacement as only option. One grandson had to sleep in the king with his parents. Our particular room had a very dirty carpet with a dozen dark stains, and overall grubby look. It needed a shampoo cleaning very badly. I used shoes the entire stay. When we pulled back bed covers there was a 3-4 inch blood stain on the mattress pad (under the clean sheet). I immediately looked for other hotels in region but everything was booked. So I called front desk who sent someone with fresh sheets. I showed issue to him and he returned with fresh mattress pad and fresh sheets. Really excellent laundry staff. The cleaner who put that stained mattress pad on .... either they were blind or just didn't care. The shower curtain had mildew and as soon as we opened room door the smell was strong. Next morning I asked cleaner down the hall to replace, which she did and the smell was gone for our 2nd day. Upon checkout I offered comment about carpet. Desk clerk knew about issue and said they had new carpet that was about to be installed. I repeated that current carpet needed cleaning, and she repeated that the carpet was going to be installed...next week. Then she explained all the places new carpet would be put. No more comments but hope you have the new carpet if you book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to shopping center, food.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean except for the bathroom by the pool which was a mess and required some maintenance.