Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel was fine for what we paid. We would definitely go back but it could stand to be spruced up a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed here on our first trip to Pennsylvania because of the good price, free breakfast and close proximity to Hershey Park. The hotel staff was pleasant, especially the young man in the breakfast room-i wish I remembered his name. Unfortunately the breakfast itself was not that great. Each morning of our stay, all the hot items were cold, and I mean cold. Make your own waffles were good though. Coffee was very good, which is actually more important to me than the food. Our room was spacious, clean, and the beds were comfy. Short drive to Hershey Park, and lots of stores and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton pa

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Check in was supposed to be at 3:00, room wasn't ready until 4:45. Made us late for a concert we had tickets for. The lock on the door was busted off. We complained to front desk, and was told we would get a discount. Received an email from expedia with an email from the hotel with nothing more than excused for an apology, and wanted me to call to tell them about the lock.. Hotel then offered a full refund. Have not received full refund, only $50. They also put a hold on my bank account for damages. Housekeeping should have seen the damage and repaired it before we arrived. Never been more unhappy with a hotel stay. Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and the lobby is cute and inviting. The room was very clean albeit Spartan but that's what I paid for. I would stay here again.
Cons: Breakfast was just about average at best.
Location: Surrounded by retail shopping and restuarants. Close to hgy. 70
Close to the highway and retail shopping and restuarants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryans Road, MD

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk staff was amazing! Of course there were no cookies available at about midnight when we checked in but the guy at the front desk managed to get some for us. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
My first time ever staying on the ground floor and I was pleasantly surprised at the experience. My only complaint is there was we recieved a stained washcloth. I know it's hard to keep white clean, but they need to throw them out once they are stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raphine, VA

great stay while visiting Hershey Park

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: ease of check in, comfort of room, friendliness of staff
Cons: nothing
Location: near Hershey Park, Gettysburg
Staff was wonderful, room was very comfortable, we totally enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The couch and chair in the living room were stained and dirty. The rugs could use a good cleaning too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
It was clean and staff was nice . Close to many areas and food . Breakfast was great especially the attends to the dining room in replinishing the food items
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

A little further than expected.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Pool hours and condition, beds and linens and quiet.
Cons: Better cleaning of room before we got there, someone around after check in and accessibility to the main road.
Location: Everything closes very early. My son and I returned from Hershey around 10pm and everything was closed except a Wendys and a Waffle house.
Overall it was a OK deal for the price. Front desk was great but after that it was a ghost town but luckily it was just me and my son so we did not care. Hotel was kind of hidden and difficult to find off the main road and with construction going on it did not help. The room was clean for the most part except for the black hair in the tub and some crumbs on the floor but like I said it was me and my son, if I was still married I am sure the Ms would not be happy. The beds were incredible and a treat to sleep in and it was a very quiet stay and the pool being opened until midnight was HUGE!!!! Breakfast was a joke, sorry....Lots of options but none edible. I actually met someone who was with her kids trying to figure out what was in the hot plates. After further searching we decided it was some form of egg. The sausages were in a pool of fat and water which was also terrifying but anytime its free...buyer beware.