Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beacon ny

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our kids loved the indoor pool. The rooms were big and clean. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel was about 20 minutes from Hershey park. A lot of food choices around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed here prior to attending a family funeral. Overall good facility. Bulb near door was burned out. Breakfast could be more varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice, cozy hotel! Clean & pleasant pool. Breakfast good, but no breakfast meat Luke bacon or sausage.. but ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mini Vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The staff, pool, and complimentary breakfast
Location: Hershey Park, Hershey Gardens, Chocolate World, various restaurants
We visited to do the Herhsey Park attractions. The hotel was very welcoming and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. Our kids loved the pool(which was also clean). The staff were very helpful. I would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Close to a pair of malls and a McDonalds.
Cons: We called the front desk for a new light bulb as one on the nightstand exploded (a curlicue one). After 2 days, that bulb had not yet been replaced.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby, easy access to Hershey.
Friendly staff. Room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. We did not like the motion sensors for the lights, as we are at the age where we get up once during the night for the washroom and the light would flick on, waking the other one of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Easy access to I-83

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean beds were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fresh Blood on mattress cover

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Fresh Blood on mattress cover it was bright red not like a stain They did change everything. Iron also spilled hot water out of botttom on to foot it was cracked and was not removed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of the bedding and the condition of the amenities at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. The Country Inns & Suites Harrisburg@UnionDeposit Rd and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure that any situation is fully investigated. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what you paid for

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Lots of parking. Close to fastfood
Unfriendly staff, torn curtains, run down furniture, mediocre food - definitely not what one would expect for $130 / night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Our tub drain wouldn't drain very well. Water leak damage to the ceiling in the bathroom. Bathroom floor under the sink dirty. Everything else was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlco nj

Close to Hershey

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Decent place, but nothing remarkably impressive. The concierge a t 12:30 at night wore a t shirt and seemed disorganized, but he was pleasant enough. I'd stay there again.