Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was OK, small room and they are doing construction. Internet very laggy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Old fashioned and terrible food

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Old fashioned. Needs upgrades Restaurant food is awful Breakfast was cold Eggs had shell in them. Yuck Guy who flipped eggs had a fly sitting on the cheese : Poor quality food Yuck After 2 awful breakfasts ( and dinners ) We ended up going to the Hilton each AM for a fantastic breakfast buffet .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: Location to the river was nice. We didn't do anything in Harrisburg. This was just a mid point for us to stay. We won't do that again.
The elevators were down most of our stay and we had to take the service elevator. Front desk staff argumentative when giving us the wrong room. No A/C in the halls and it was extremely hot waiting for the elevators (which usually didn't come or it took about 15 minutes). Restaurant staff at night was nice. Morning staff seemed unorganized. Valet guys were nice and worked hard. Wouldn't stay here again. Even when our room was cleaned, the towels were put back not folded and bed looks like covers were just thrown on. Has the potential for a nice hotel, but lots of training needed and repairs. Our group is obviously used to southern hospitality and we learned that you definitely won't get it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under renovation but fine.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My room was newly renovated and quite nice. The new mattresses are very comfortable. The bathrooms are all new tile and showers. The hallways are still a bit dated but I presume that will also be redone. The second elevator was open during my stay which was really needed. Overall a decent place ina good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Not a good experience. Had to park across the street, lot was full 30.00. Elavator only one other was broken. Shower created flood in bathroom. Bed was not a queen that I booked. Was told not guaranteed to get what was booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

intermediate stop in a longer trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Came from the train station, just $6.60 Uber ride.
Had no problems what so ever, which is the way it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Nice hotel, a little pricey.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I liked staying at this hotel. The rooms were beautiful and clean. My only pet peeve was that the hotel is quite expensive for what you get. They could have offered a free continental breakfast. There's nothing to eat in the area. They had a decent bar with an incredible bartender. I think his name was Dave. Very personable and knew his drinks. The lounge next to the bar was nice too. In the end I'd be back if I could get the room a little cheaper and some breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Four stars

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located downtown, so there is access to entertainment, food, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean but wouldn't stay again!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel, room and bathroom were all clean.
Cons: Staff attitude and willingness to help
Location: I was only there for one night. I stayed in Harrisburg. There is a lot of stuff to do around there, I just didn't have the time this trip.
Check in and valet staff were very nice. When I got to my room, it had a weird smell and the air wouldn't stay consistent in the room. I ordered room service (just a cheeseburger and piece of cake). When it came the employee was complaining about how hot it was in the hallways and complaining the the hallways didn't have air. My cake top was stuck to the top of the container and there was no cheese on my burger (which was extremely salty). After being in my room for about an hour I started to hear loud bass from a nearby room on either side or above (I couldn't tell it was so loud from a radio). After a bit I called down to the front desk and asked the to please check it out. I couldn't even hear the TV (it honestly was loud). This went on for about 4 hours to the point I almost checked out and went somewhere else. I just overall didn't have a good experience and I wouldn't go again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Front desk and valet staff were very nice. The people who cleaned our room were disappointing. They didn't take used towels left on the floor, or empty shampoo bottles from the shower. They didnt replace an empty tissue box and when I asked for tissues, they left a box and didmt take away the empty box. Hotel needs some updates.