Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
When we got to the hotel the parking lot was packed and the valet was having a hard time dealing with all the cars that in the meantime were left on the street. The hallways are old and dirty. We saw a tray of food outside a room and almost 15 hours later it was still there. When they cleaned up our room they did not replenish toiletries or paper tissues, so we had no tissues or enough soap. They also forgot to put back all the towels and the bathroom trash can, so we called to ask for an extra towel and was never delivered. Personnel at the front desk and valets at the parking garage were nice, but facilities and service in general were bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Ok

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Parking was full so we had to pay to park. Unfamiliar with the area so it was tough. Staff was rude in the morning for breakfast. Took 10 mins to seat us. Only 5 other guests were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Information about valet parking fees.
Location: Righ downtown Harrisburg
What an amazingly comfortable room! I personally enjoyed the room so much I stayed in it all day. There was one drawback: parking. There is only valet parking, which is $20 a night. I don’t recall seeing that cost anywhere in my booking. Other that everything as fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Surprising

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Arrived at 1:30 am to find an enthusiastic and very professional staff member at desk. Grand looking lobby and spacious room. Hope to get back someday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Not so bad..

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I booked a king room at the more expensive advertised price only to be told upon check-in that none were available. Ok, whatever, what choice do I really have? Only one working elevator to service ten floors I believe, made the wait a little long, again, not the end of the world. Valet parking offered but the garage was full, so, street parking it is, at $3.00 an hour! All in all, the double queen room I stayed in was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet(included), was spectacular in my opinion and made the other issues not so bad. The pool was refreshing after a hot day at Hershey. All in all, not so bad, I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wont stay there again

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Let's start with the staff was very nice he even switch my room for a bigger one. I requested 2 beds because it was 4 of us. But he said i picked 1 not really sure but he was very helpful. Only one elevator was working we were taking the stairs from the 8th floor because the elevator was to crowded or taking to long. Horrible. The room was pretty clean but when i went to brush my teeth the sink was leaking water all over the place. The floor was getting soak. You can hear all the hallway traffic and everyone talking. Very thin walls. Didnt sleep to good. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't plan on getting what you reserve.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Reserved a king size bed room and were told at check in they only had rooms with 2 queen size beds left. No parking accommodations as the parking garage was full. I had to park on the street and pay a parking meter each time. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was excellent. The check is staff was rude and had no personality, not at all helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good neighborhood.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Problem is not with the Hotel, it is with the website. The address shown on the website had me at 20 on 2nd street. Called the Hotel only to find out the hotel is on Chestnut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

One of the most poorly managed Holiday Inn hotels

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Restaurant manager repeatedly disciplined wait staff in front of us. Very tense atmosphere for breakfast. Person behind the breakfast buffets never even looked at us. Desk person as we checked in was negotiating a room deal on the phone as we waited to check in. Bellman watched us load a luggage cart and never offerd to take our bags. Probably all capable people with no obvious training or management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport PA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Awesome stay. Staff was so friendly. Close to nightlife. Bed was comfy and room was clean. I'll always stay here when I need to go to Harrisburg!