Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The bathroom door lock was broken, the exhaust fan didn't work, and the shower was dirty/moldy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlant

traveling with pets? You may be SOL.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I booked my stay for a 2x double bed room about a month in advance. Upon arrival I was asked if I was traveling with pets. I said yes. As indicated on my comments in my booking (which was verified twice by me calling the hotel). After saying I was traveling with a dog they told me they were unable to accommodate me as the other guests who booked that room showed up first. Exact words were that the pet friendly rooms were not guaranteed. Which is super fantastic considering I had booked in advance, confirmed 2x and paid ahead of time. OH and drove 4.5 hours to the place with the dog. I was told to call Expedia and to have them find me a new place because they could not accommodate me. Obviously I pushed back and magically another room was open but it was a one double bed. At this point I didn’t care if I slept with my friend. I just needed to accommodate the dog. So I asked that the pet fee be waived for the inconvenience. I kid you not the guy looked at me and laughed out loud NO WAY I’m not inconveniencing you. I’m ACCOMMODATING you. So I get to my one double bed room and was told that night that we couldn’t stay there the whole trip. We had to swap rooms the following day so they didn’t have to inconvenience any guests. HELLO YOU ARE INCONVENIENCING ME. TWICE. First night was cramped in this bed and someone I guess was not being accommodated as well because they left their dogs barking all night. Swapped to a new room which smelled like someone left food out all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler

Good value

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The price
Location: I was there to visit my Dad at the Hershey Medical Center. So I wasn't doing much sightseeing.
It wasn't anything special, but for the price, it was great. The room seemed clean and that was really all that was important.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaness
very dirty in the hall and the room, so I will never go back to this Hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice for the price, not sure why people keep thibeing they're going to have a $100 for half the price. Was nice to have sink outside of bathroom for multiple peoe to get ready in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Had to change rooms.. said expedia didn'tcharge for dog. Long check in for room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This hotel looked nothing like the pictures posted on expedia. I was so disappointed. As soon as you walk in the entire place smells like old smoke. The beds where so uncomfortable. The sheets where not cleaned full if hairs and stains. There where bugs crawling on the walls. The carpet was not vacuumed. The room smelled horrible. I can't believe expedia has this hotel on its website. They need to put the real pictures of this hotel up because the ones they have on the site are not on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Can't beat the price for this economy hotel which includes breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel a little outside Hershey park

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the hotel provided a very good breakfast from 6am to 9am.
Cons: Room may need to be updated. It wasn't uncomfortable but carpet had iron burns and curtains seemed worn and dusty
Location: It's about 12 minutes driving to Hershey park, also lots of restaurants in walking distance.
This was a much cheaper option than staying in the hotels on chocolate ave that were much closer to Hershey Park. The difference in time was only about 12 minutes driving. The hotel was decent enough. The room was ok but the free breakfast was very good.