Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel a little outside Hershey park

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the hotel provided a very good breakfast from 6am to 9am.
Cons: Room may need to be updated. It wasn't uncomfortable but carpet had iron burns and curtains seemed worn and dusty
Location: It's about 12 minutes driving to Hershey park, also lots of restaurants in walking distance.
This was a much cheaper option than staying in the hotels on chocolate ave that were much closer to Hershey Park. The difference in time was only about 12 minutes driving. The hotel was decent enough. The room was ok but the free breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

bad staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: room was acceptable
Cons: check in process
Location: a little out from the city with limited options in the immediate vicinity
The staff person was inattentive and inconsiderate. When I asked if she could check me in rather than carry on a lengthy conversation with someone in line in front of me, she said that I was rude and although i had a reservation refused to check me in! I had to wait for the owner of the hotel to arrive to complete the check in process. That was absolutely unacceptable and since I couldn't reach Expedia expeditiously (I was on hold for the 15 minutes that I waited for the owner to arrive) I could not cancel the reservation and go to the motel literally next door and therefore had to wait. I will think twice about booking with Expedia again and certainly will never stay at this motel although the motel itself and the room were highly acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was as expected...room was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melted carpet in the shape of an iron.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The person putting away breakfast waited for me to grab something.
Cons: The whole place had a bit of a smell.
Okay, so someone dropped an iron on the polyester carpet and it left a clear melted shape. Two of them, actually. Can't they fix this?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Room was just smoked in.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We got to our room at 7pm- room smelled like it was just smoked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room with furniture shoehorned in

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Beds were only accessible from one side.Bathroom shower had crack in floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice stop along Interstate 78.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I booked a room here last minute on my way to New Jersey, and my reservation was not necessarily smoke free. I called ahead and they made sure my room would be smoke free, which was very considerate considering I asked about fifteen minutes before I arrived. The lady working at the front desk was kind but she did not necessarily know what she was doing. Maybe she was in training? When I arrived, it was already pretty late. There was a family checking in ahead of me and it took her about 15 minutes to get them their room key. The lobby smelled a little strange. I would not say it smelled bad. Maybe musky is the right word. My room was very clean and comfortable. I had a nice shower, watched some TV, and slept really well, which was nice for continuing my drive. The air system is a little noisy but it did not keep me up at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, New York

Gross

Posted Aug 11, 2017
worst hotel to deal with. For starters the ceiling was leaking we check out the room there was bodily fluids all over the bed and to make matters worse there was still urine in the toilet bowl, we went to the front desk to show the person at the front desk the horrible experiance we had and all he said was he would clean it but at that point we wanted out. unfourtantley i paid for the hotel two months in advance but the guy printed us a recipt saying we did not stay there little did we know that was going to leave us stranded in the car till 4am. what a way to start a vacation off, to make matters worse the recipt was a fake i was charged 288$ now im ussualy not the type to complain but im still dealing with the banks trying to remove this charge where i did not stay at all but cumon now this had to be done pictures will glady be posted to show the horrible experiance.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Hershey visit

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel in a great location. It was close to shopping, restaurants and the Hershey sites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for five minutes because it was horrible. Spelled like cigarettes all through the hallway.