Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful upgrades.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Overall it was nice.
Location: Great location with everything close by.
Hotel upgrades and staff excellent. Humidity caused the room to smell but a couple of renuzits from the grocery store took care of it. Kids playing on the second floor cuased a lot of noise. The staff addressed it directly as soon as they were made aware of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Corinne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for conditions of the guestrooms. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Harrisburg. Corinne Flemming, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
When we first walked off the elevator onto the 2nd floor it smelled like smoke. The following morning it was gone. So I think it was just one patron. The check in staff was awesome and we were happy with the breakfast offered. The pull out bed could have been bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Corinne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will stay with us again when in the Harrisburg/Hershey area! Corinne Flemming, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Business Trip

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Location: The location was perfect only about a ten minute drive from where I had to be a work each day also close to the airport and bass pro
I had to be in Harrisburg for a few days and decided to stay at the Fair Field Inn and suits. I was only at the hotel for a few hours a day however it was always clean and tidy. Also the breakfasts were very good and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Corinne Flemming, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We hope you will stay again with us when in the Harrisburg/Hershey area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My stay was nice. I was given inaccurate information in the beginning, once I arrived I was told the opposite. Overall the hotel staff were nice and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Clean Convenient Comfort

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, clean & good free breakfast. Pool & hot tub were fun too!
5 out of 5
by Lois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy & friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk were all incredibly helpful, friendly, thoughtful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The experience was great! The staff service at this hotel was outstanding! Our conference room attendant and breakfast attendant was amazing and did everything he could to make us comfortable! He even BAKED COOKIES.... WOW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wshington, DC

Extremely accommodating staff concerned about gues

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I fell ill the morning of our checkout, a result of my dinner elsewhere on the previous evening. The manager on duty arranged for a late checkout, assisted my wife in securing medication by directing her to the nearest phamacy, checked in to see if I was feeling better, and recommended a local urgent care and ER so we could decide the best course of treatment. As someone who has worked in the hospitality industry, I cannot recommend this property or chain enough as a result of my experience.