Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel and service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was clean and the hospitality was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel that I've stayed at in Hershey.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: New, very clean and great restaurant
Best hotel that I've stayed at in Hershey. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff! Quiet area, close to Hershey Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Lobby is the best part

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Lobby is nice....room is basic, bathroom is terrible. There was really no hot water, only lukewarm water at best. As the pressured built on the shower pipes, it began to rattle and make terrible sounds.When I asked front desk to fix it, the said the maintenance staff was not available. Offered to change rooms for us, but we had already settled in with young kids, it wasn't worth the hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: This is the place to stay if you can't get a hotel in Hershey or Harrisburg.
Lobby looks nice and new. Rooms do not. Rusty old fixtures, lights, door frames. Linens looked clean?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not so nice!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
There were maggots in the pool. That itself was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Comfortable rooms, nice pool and great interiors ......
4 out of 5
by Les

Great stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Carpets were being cleaned during our stay. They were very upfront about the process and we actually only saw the note left by cleaners telling us they were there. Very professional. Very clean room. Pillows were a dream. We were VERY comfortable. Close to everything. We'll be back.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was 74 degrees upon entering and it took nearly 5 hrs for it to drop to 70. The a/c unit kept turning off after dropping one degree, stayed off for nearly 15/20 minutes and temp kept going back up while the unit was off. We called about it and were told to "put it on auto". YA THINK??? Since we arrived late (after 11pm) I hardly slept all night and was sweating after taking a shower to cool down. But how can you sleep on a mattress that is hard like a plywood board? Neither my husband nor I did. I can't rate the pillows, since we brought our own. Hilton made good for one of our 2-night stay because of our discomfort (& they should have). But the point of a hotel is to sleep in. The bed & the room should be comfortable to the inhabitants of it, whatever temperature they prefer. Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch, but 2 people need more than 2 mini half & half's (they were 1/2 the size of those you get in a diner). I know we could have gone to the front desk for more, but didn't want to and shouldn't have to. I'm drinking coffee as I am getting ready for my day. Once I'm out of the room, I'm out. NOW, see the pic for the "trash" basket that was in our bathroom. Makes ya feel warm & fuzzy all over, doesn't it? Ice Bucket cover was broken. Not a big deal and didn't affect our stay, but it's another point of neglect for this hotel. Very noisy from the heavy doors closing all around. Everything in our room vibrated from doors closing way down the hall. NEVER AGAIN!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short weekend getaway in a dirty room

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I called the night before and morning of to try to get an early check in as we were traveling with a 5 month old baby. They said it should be ready by 2pm, not exactly what we wanted but we tried to make due. Upon arriving just before 2pm we were told our room was still dirty it would be another 45 mins. Well with a screaming baby in the car we drove around to try to calm him. Arriving back we were able to check in. Upon walking into our room it was dirty. A ginger ale bottle behind a nightstand, liquid under the fridge, hair in the tub, and a dirty towel hung up to be used. Their were stains on the couch, comfortable and crib. Luckily we only stayed one night. Would not stay here again.