Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms need minor updates.
Location: See above experience
This hotel is in a great location for downtown. Close to everything and easy access to highways. Valet or self parking. Great area to walk around for taking in city views and restaurants. Hotel has an excellent restaurant and bar attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Beautiful place, close to everything. Great scenery. Love Harrisburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

above expectation

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Consider the price,it’s good enough for me. Might be the best hotel in Harrisburg, parking and WiFi are free, price of foods are reasonable. Located in the central of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very comfortable, beautiful, and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the Harrisburg Hilton. Great experience. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel Close to Amtrak and Capitol

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was comfortable. Close to Amtrak.
Cons: Room service was quick; however, I've never had room service where the tray didn't have a glass of water on it and one meal wasn't as hot as expected.
I was warmly welcomed to both the hotel and to Harrisburg by the front desk staff. The room was comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would stay here, again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Disappointed at every turn

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Valet process was confusing and could not get a clear answer from valet staff. Parking was even more difficult because it was difficult to find and not marked. People were loud all night in room next to us until 5 am and then screaming at each other from different floors of hotel where there was open atrium. Coffee was bitter and horrible both in the room and in the cafe downstairs. Then when we needed to check out early because of booking through Expedia we had to pay for all nights even the night we did not stay. Because of that I will NEVER use Expedia again and I have used it for over 10 years.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Yay! Hilton

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel in a great location, you can see the river from the front higher floors. Strawberry Square is just steps from the hotel. Super comfortable with great room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most accommodating staff throughout our stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
From the valet to the restaurant everyone was polite, accommodating and relaxed during our stay. The room was excellent with no issues. Love the restaurant and all the offerings they had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was nice and so was the staff. I know every hotel charges for water, but at $3 a bottle it is a bit of a stretch. Paying 240ish a night a bottle of water should be free... other than that not a bad place but def not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
great experience! beautiful view of the river, great location. easy access to food and the Capital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Phillip, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be perfect for your visit. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. I will certainly make sure I acknowledge all of our Ambassadors for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Phillip Neiswender Rooms Division Manager If you're not satisfied with your stay, let us know and we will Make it Right.