Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Easy Experienced

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Had no complaints. The front desk lady who checked us in was friendly, but you could tell she was tired and was nearing the end of her shift. But the facilities and the rooms met or exceeded expectations. And the night girl at the desk was very helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Listed in Expedia as less than 1 mile from Harrisburg farm complex hut it was 15 miles away. The beds were very very firm. The tub was narrow and difficult to stand in to shower. Staff was extremely nice but the facility was just not what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
All was good with the room wish they had a better tv channel selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable comfort.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel, easy access to main roads and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It's dusty everywhere. The linen was old and worn, not smooth at all. There's garbage underneath the sink from previous customer(s).
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017
Good Morning Richard, Thank you for taking the time and putting a review in about our property. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your lodging needs. Kindest Regards, Laurie Harrison Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra room paid.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
When I got to the hotel I was told that my reservation was for only one room, as opposed to the 2 room reservation that I paid for. Although i showed my confirmation showing 2 rooms, I ended up paying for an extra room . What happens with the money I spent with you guys for the second room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Greetings A Verified traveller! Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the issues you experienced during your stay. I have sent you personal email in regards to this and I look forward to speaking to you further about the issues you experienced. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nate

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was a bit more firm than what I like but overall, it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Travelling thru

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean convenient hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany new york

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The first time we stayed here the guy at the front desk was rude but the room wasn’t bad. The second time we stayed the room wasn’t what I booked ( I booked a room with one queen or kind bed and we got out in a room with two double beds). The room we got looked like their run down run, the ceiling had a big patch in it from water damage, the shower was dirty looking, the bathroom mirror had a big chip in it and the faucet was missing a piece. I’m not impressed with the place, not sure how it had such high ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Greetings Erin! Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered on your recent stay with us. I will be working with our maintenance technician to make any necessary repairs. We hope that you will give us another chance to meet your lodging needs the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager