Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Update
Room was old, dark, and could use an update. Plus I didn't realize pets were allowed. Dogs barking caused restless sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks Cty, PA

More than ample hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Staff nice Bed very comfortable Room clean
Cons: The breakfast time should be changed to at least 6.00 am for earlier working people The breakfast food needs to be fresher
Location: I had work in Harrisburg and went straight down SR 22 ... it was easy and efficient
Comfortable bed ... very poor breakfast ... eggs looked good but were old and crusty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice stop for rest while traveling, 10/15/17.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice quiet area right off I-81. The room was very clean, spacious and the bed confortable. The only con was that the breakfast area had no clean tables. They need to keep a closer eye on this and clean the tables more promptly after people finish. We got our breakfast but then could not find a table that wasn't dirty from previous guests. Also, room only had decaf pods for the Keurig and I had to go retrieve regular pods from front desk. Other than that, a pleasant stay. Staff very nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
For a relatively cheap hotel I was impressed with how nice it was. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Very easy commute to Hersheypark. Couldn’t ask for much more for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel was centrally located for the activities and sights which we wanted to see in the Hershey-Harrisburg area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had not realized that dogs where allowed!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hallways and stairs were filthy and smelt very bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by La Quinta Hershey Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry about your experience at our hotel. All La Quinta's are pet friendly. We are committed to trying to keep our property available to all guest with or without pets. We know it's a challenge. We will review these areas of concern. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel was great, and having a family restaurant next door was wonderful.
Location: Great location just near the I-81, which was so handy for us.
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. It's simple but met every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa

Comfortable accomodations

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pleasant stay. Family restaurant on adjoining property was a plus. Clean well maintained facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great stay - staff very pleasant, clean modern room and free breakfast excellant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winslow Twp, NJ

Awesome Place To Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!
We stayed at this property because they are very pet friendly. The staff are very professional, friendly, and helpful. Our room was great. We will definelty stay here again when we are in the area. Also, the breakfast was good, too!!!!!!