Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Loved our room and it was a great value for the price, with lots of free amenities.
Pool was a little on the small size and hot tub would have been nice if there wasn't crud floating on the surface. But I blame rude guests for that, not the hotel. The luggage carts were hard to maneuver, the breakfast was pretty nice and the staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location is nice, but . . .

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I stayed at this hotel once before (2016), and I considered it to be an ideal hotel for a business stay. This year, the room was not very clean (hair and dust in corners of the bathroom, a long hair on the bed cover when I checked in). I will find another place to stay next time I travel to Hershey. On the plus side, the Hershey Road Family Restaurant that shares the parking lot with the LaQuinta has very good food and excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Hershey Trip

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Really noisy fridge.
Location: We went to the RV show.
Hotel and room are showing their age, however it was clean and convenient. That's all I'm writing like it or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

RV show Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was close to everything we needed. Only 4 miles to Hershey where the RV show was located. 2 places to eat right next to hotel. Easy off and on. Hotel does accept dogs.Breakfast in am, had numerous choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Filthy and noisy!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Thin doors, you can hear every conversation in the hallway. The smell in the room of cleaning products was dominating. I put in clean white socks while walking around the room and the bottoms were black after a few minutes! Uccchhh! The lobby was updated and desk clerk was friendly, but it was all downhill after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright, Clean, Comfy

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Love staying here! I have gone there twice now over the past 2 years to stay for a weekend with friends and family for Hershey Park. The only downside is the pool area always seems over chlorinated and way too hot so we generally avoid that (usually too busy or tired anyway). I love that there is food in the mornings that is complimentary including fresh fruit, waffles, egg patties, sausage patties and bacon. I usually go down when it opens and bring up little bites for the kids when they wake up then we head over to the Diner which is in the same parking lot for a full breakfast with the rest of our party. If you like to bring your pet with you when you go away this place is pet friendly which is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, New York

Exactly the amount of comfort.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Decor very nice and comfortable, modern and fresh.
Location: Just stay for the night.
Extremely nice hotel, comfortable, and the gentlemen that received us was extremely nice and accomodating, they did not have the room that we booked and he upgrade us. I was sick and it was raining and we were very tired and he made our check in fast and easy. Lots of people in the hotel for breakfast but it was plenty and spacious area. Very pleassent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to Hershey

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Free wifi, free breakfast, nice sitting area in the lobby, pool, jacuzzi, clean comfortable rooms
Location: Close to Hershey Park
This hotel is in a good location, not too far from Hershey. It was very clean, friendly & helpful staff, pet friendly, nice comfortable rooms, nice pool & jacuzzi area, and free wifi & breakfast. The kids had a great time, and I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bit of a Twist and turn from Hershey but worth it

Posted Sep 8, 2017
my family and I booked the hotel way in advance. Going to Hersheypark, driving 4 hours from NY knew that it was going to be too much for us all to drive back that same night. Hotel was a 15 minute drive from the park in the dark with a lot of twists and turns. Must admit , I was a little worried getting there. My phone was dying and internet was spotty. Place was bright and clean and so were the rooms. The front desk agent was Pleasant but very abrupt and to the point. Barely saw any staff in the less than 24 hours that I was there. In the morning I felt like they were almost hiding. Hot breakfast buffet is included but it was a mad dash for all guests to secure seating in the lobby/breakfast area. I had to sit while the others got their food to secure a table. Then I had to stand so that the kids could sit and eat. Took the kids to the indoor pool. Did not go in, just sat and watched them. The chlorine after 15 minutes was burning my eyes. The kids eyes were burning too but they were kids, they did not want to get out of the pool no matter what. All in all, good homebase for Hershey or the surrounding area. (Like visiting Indian echo caverns, which we went to after checking out) . Very comfortable Hotel. There is a small diner/restaurant in their parking lot. Large menu, food was pretty good, staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, family restaurant next to it

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean, espacious room with a big bathroom. Staff friendly breakfast ok.