Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey pa

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Cleanest hotel I've stayed in months. Appeared new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Always a Good Experience

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We usually stay at this hotel on our way through to NC and have always had a good experience. We travel with our son and Great Dane and love how family and dog friendly the La Quinta chain is. We get the Executive King room and it's really nice with plenty of space for everyone. So reasonably priced for the quality of our room and stay. The pool was out of service this time (which our son was bummed about) but it's totally understandable and we can't fault the hotel for it. Looked like they were working on getting it up and running. We'll be staying here on our next road trip for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Christmas Theme at Hershey Park

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Close to Hershey Park Nice that breakfast is included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Haven, CT

Great Value with small comment

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel was great in many ways. Friendly staff, spacious clean room, updated building. Pool closure was not mentioned on web site. What gives with this NEW standard practice? No notice given. What Motel is described with Amentities like this, it attracts customers. To me this is deceptive practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It’s not fancy but is a good hotel if you have a pet with you. Conveniently located right off the highway, no extra charge for pets, free breakfast and WiFi and clean, comfortable rooms for a good rate. I stay here whenever I am in Harrisburg. There’s not a huge area to walk the dogs is the only drawback if your dog needs a lot of exercise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western PA

Getting Tired Already?

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Past experiences, price, staff.
Cons: If other rooms are showing similar wear without the effort to keep that fresh and clean look, this facility will lose that higher rating.
Location: Ease of access to interstate, airport and Amtrak.
Stayed here twice previously, both times about a year ago with high satisfaction, so I had no hesitation booking a reservation again. My stay was short; a late arrival and early departure. The cleanliness this time was lacking and the room was showing wear with a need for some serious deep cleaning, more than the daily sweeper and a quick wipe and dusting. Carpet needed cleaning, shower curtain had mold, bathroom floor was questionable and it had a look of some hard use, surprising from what sold me just a year ago. Staff were very good both at check in and check out and breakfast was good and convenient. Price is very good, quite competitive actually. I may stay again but I will look at other options before I decide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAGOG

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Carpets in rooms
Bed is good as is the breakfast. PERSONALLY not à fan of carpeted floors always think the are filthy. Poll was under repair but staff were great. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice and clean right off I-81

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet with friendly staff. Couldn’t ask for more in a hotel with such a reasonable rate. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Quick stop. Room was spacious. Easy on off highway.