Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: the staff at the front desk.
Cons: cleanliness
Location: went to an Indian restaurant nearby and ate chicken biryani.
the stay was good but the room was not that clean. I saw long hair strands in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

One night stop only

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Staff, value for money.
Cons: Fit lift, freshen up.
Location: Pubs, best Indian restaurant ever.
Very friendly staff hotel could do with a little freshing up and possible a lift to make it easer to get to the second floor. As a lot of people that come to have hospital appointment near by use the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Was a very nice hotel. Clean. Decent breakfast. Lots and lots of outlets. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Conveniently located, well-priced

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel was clean, located near the river which is a short walk to a beautiful view. Along with being close to the river, it is a 20 minute walk to all the major restaurants and breweries downtown or a very quick Lyft ride. It was about $80 for the night for a king size bed on a Wednesday. The coffee with the complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice rooms and fiver view in the rear of the hotel. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Friendly , nice location close to my conference and the river.
5 out of 5
by Leah

Accommodating, Friendly, Safe, Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed one night before the Harrisburg marathon. The hotel was very accommodating, my room was ready, breakfast was available before the race (crucial!), free Wi-Fi & television service was great, and the water was hot! The front desk was friendly and answered all my questions, and I was able to safely leave my bag after checking out to pick up after the race.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for joining us! We hope you had a great time at the race!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was both friendly and helpful in every interaction. I enjoyed the quiet halls, free breakfast, and fast wifi. My only complaint would be the overwhelming smell of mold - not in the whole hotel, just in my room - that gave me a mild headache the entire time I was there. I suppose that's to be expected, though, in an older riverfront building. All in all, I would recommend this affordable hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience. This is very alarming to us, please feel free to reach out to me directly so that we can address this issue immediately.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope that you'll join us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
the room was nice inside, updated and clean minus the carpet. bed was eh okay. good place to stay on the cheap I thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We hope that once we are done with our upgrades here, that we can get your good enough to an excellent! We welcome you back to see the changes!