Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Just okay.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The 2 problems I had with this facility were; for an all non smoking establishment, there was a smell of smoking in the halls and room. Secondly, one of the beds had gray shoe prints on the sheet, conveniently covered with the placement of the pilows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Area

Way too much money for the quality

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: an event was close, that is why we booked this location
Low quality for over price - was expecting a little more for the cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was filfty the halls and room smelled terrible and the person who checked me in was extremely rude. I will never be back to this facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The guy that was at the front desk was very unfriendly to us. The other people was very nice to us . There was a lot of people that was standing outside of our room all the time. Will not stay at another Red Roof Inn again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bleach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
if you enjoy the smell of bleach, sticky floors, unresponsive and sullen staff, pillows like rocks - you will love this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Humid, damp room.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The restaurant across the street.
Cons: Quieter bathroom fan. Larger sink surround. Better air conditioning system or dehumidifier.
The humidity in the room was overwhelming. All of our clothes smelled when we checked out. The bathroom fan was extremely loud. Wish the sink had a larger surround. We spent 3 very uncomfortable nights. The staff was friendly. The restaurant across the street had the very best Chicken Marsala I have ever tasted. I almost never rate motels but felt I had to in this case. The following night we stayed at a wonderful Red Roof Inn in Newark Delaware for a third the price of this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey park

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel/motel is comfortable and price is very reasonable. Very close to Hershey park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was clean and lovely. We enjoyed our stay and would most likely book again if our travels take us that way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

red roof inn

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: The clerks at the front desk at racists.
I booked online on my phone and your cite left off very important information. When I got there i was booked for a 2nd fl room. I cant do any stairs. THen the clerk told me he cant do naything i had to call experdia. I was on the phone forever and when i got thru the guy couldnt do anything and i asked him to cancel my reservation because the hotel had a ground floor room for 5.00 less. He couldnt do it and then finally the clerk changed my reservation and gave me ground fl. room. I am not using your cite anymore it is way to difficult to use when you need to speak to a person in an emergency. Wasted time and too much stress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I found it very disturbing to over hear housekeeping discussing cleaning the rooms. Two of them where standing outside my door having a conversation on how they have no clean sheets to make the beds. I was immediately disgusted and showered again! Do they not have a washer and dryer?! I hate to imagine that my used sheets that I balled up in a pile where taken off the floor and put back on the bed. I will never stay at a Red Roof inn again! The desk staff where very nice at check in.