Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

some good things, some bad

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: hot water availability
Location: very convenient to Interstate 81 Cracker Barrel nearby
Staff nice, room clean, bed comfortable, price very good. Because the room doors open to the parking lot, this is not the place to stay if you wish to sleep past 7am. Both mornings, we were awoken by extremely loud guests (different each morning) loading their cars and talking to each other, even yelling down to other guests loading their cars. There is also a serious hot water shortage. Stay here only if you plan to be up early and if you like evening showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: When a request is made for a non-smoking room you should get it.
The experience was good. The morning breakfast was good. The room rate was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Close to major highways and stores, clean, comfortable and updated. King bed is a dream, staff was very friendly. Definitely worth the price and will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks

A solid, comfortable option with good price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Price, refrig and microwave and DOG FRIENDLY
Cons: The towels could be a little nicer...they're pretty thin.
Location: Close to a large movie theater and several mid-price restaurants like Macaroni Grill and Cracker Barrel.
This hotel is clean and includes both a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. It is a perfect stop at low cost, right off I 81. It isn't a "luxury" hotel, but it has comfortable beds, a hot shower, refrig, microwave, TV and in-room control of heat and A/C. Just right for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Rate and location
Cons: Consistent cleanliness
Usually an A-OK stay, but depends on which room you get. This stay, while the sheets were clean, and no sign of bed bugs, the comforters were stained, and the air didn't work as well as past visits in other rooms. Much smaller bathroom than I have had in other rooms, too. And these beds weren't as comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Disgusting

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Dirtiest hotel room I've ever stayed at. Rooms were dirty when we arrived and no cleaning was done during our 4 night stay. The lobby smells terribly of cigarette smoke and so did our "non-smoking" room when we arrived.Unfortunately we were in Harrisburg during the Livestock Expo and every other hotel was booked; otherwise we would have moved to another hotel. The chance that I would ever recommend this hotel to a friend is zero. This was my first and last stay at a Red Roof Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Grimy

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location Comfortable bed Con: Crumbs on the counter Toilet stains Hairs in the sink and tub Hairs in the corners of bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Bed was a little too soft, everything was pretty clean except they don't clean the floor, ever. It's hard wood so it's not so easy to hide like carpet. I had to mop it with Clorox wipes and a towel lol. The floor is my only complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 11011

Horrible, Hotel is very Dirty.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Worst Hotel I have been too. The place states its 100% smoke free and once you walk into the main lobby smells like straight cigarettes. The room was dirty. The sheets had stains, gum in the window, and the lamps had a whole. Don't worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: This hotel was conveniently located very close to the event that we were attending.
Cons: cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness.
Location: If you have a GPS device, you can find many places to visit, fortunately, we have had prior visits to Harrisburg.
Arrived at hotel, it was a nice location that was close to the event that was being attended. When we entered the room, noticed that there was a musty smell and the lighting was not very bright. We had to purchase room deodorizer. The room was not very clean as we wiped down the various surfaces with sanitizing wipes. It did not appear that this particular room high dusting had not been thoroughly cleaned for sometime. The floor surface, particularly under the bed had not been cleaned for awhile. I addressed this to the front desk associate upon checking out.