Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Bed was a little too soft, everything was pretty clean except they don't clean the floor, ever. It's hard wood so it's not so easy to hide like carpet. I had to mop it with Clorox wipes and a towel lol. The floor is my only complaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 11011

Horrible, Hotel is very Dirty.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Worst Hotel I have been too. The place states its 100% smoke free and once you walk into the main lobby smells like straight cigarettes. The room was dirty. The sheets had stains, gum in the window, and the lamps had a whole. Don't worth the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: This hotel was conveniently located very close to the event that we were attending.
Cons: cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness.
Location: If you have a GPS device, you can find many places to visit, fortunately, we have had prior visits to Harrisburg.
Arrived at hotel, it was a nice location that was close to the event that was being attended. When we entered the room, noticed that there was a musty smell and the lighting was not very bright. We had to purchase room deodorizer. The room was not very clean as we wiped down the various surfaces with sanitizing wipes. It did not appear that this particular room high dusting had not been thoroughly cleaned for sometime. The floor surface, particularly under the bed had not been cleaned for awhile. I addressed this to the front desk associate upon checking out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is clean, convenient to where I needed to be, and pet-friendly. It had a microwave and a small fridge (coffee is available in the lobby). It looks like the rooms have been upgraded recently, as I stayed here when my older son went to school in this area (2011 - 2013) and it's nicer now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Excellent location and helpful staff. Parking was nearby and due to stay at hotel, paid only 26 bucks which is a good price for 24 hour parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy access from freeway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Fridge, microwave, location near freeway.
Cons: Vacuum carpet thoroughly.
Location: Wildwood Park an easy drive with wonderful walk around the lake. River walk downtown to be recommended.
Room very comfortable and recently refurbished. No elevator which I hadn't realized though I can manage stairs OK. Floor carpet not very clean otherwise no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The blankets smelled horrible. Wanted extra pillows and said.nope cleaning lady not here till morning Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice for a one or two night stay. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The place was okay. The bathroom was pretty dirty when we arrived though, there was even a weird unidentifiable object on the floor of the bathroom which was pretty gross. We will spend the extra money to get a nicer hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Quick overnight visit while driving down the coast

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I was very satisfied with my visit. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and my room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!