Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nosey maintenance man,, with no manners .

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We checked into the room after a long day at the Hershey park. I went to go grab some food for the family and left my wife and daughters in the room. A maintenance man or worker knocked and then entered the room immediately after knocking , scaring the crap out of my family . I called to complain they acted like no big deal a man entered a room with three girls changing and getting ready for bed. People were asking about our trip and I told them if ever in that area stay away from this place .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Well set up hotel for families.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We stayed in a two double bed room with kitchenette for 2 nights. The beds were comfortable but small doubles. The bathroom was nothing special but clean. The kitchen was impressive, although having diswasher tabs to last our 2 night stay would have been helpful. AC was good. Road noise was just noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
had a great vacation at hershey the hotel was family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
My family enjoyed the stay. It was easy on and off for our excursions to Hersey Park and other locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discrimination against guests!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk manage is prejudice and extremey unprofessional. We have tried to get a refund on the most horrid room experience. Smelled of smoke! Toilet ran nonstop! Switched rooms only to have people below us call all night saying we wee being too loud - we where all sleeping! The management was awful the only professional and true employee was the maintence engineer Michael - he deserves to be the manager!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice Hotel! All staff are so kind and friendly. We will go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was a pretty good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kim Kennedy, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us four stars. We try to provide the best service for our guest to live up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Beware taking pets

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here because it would allow pets. I arranged the stay by calling hotels.com, I wish they would have mentioned the $100 additional charge for the dog. I was OK with $143 per night, $243 not so much. Hotel is very nice though, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kim Kennedy, Hotel Management
We do apologize our reservations team did not inform you of the $100.00 pet fee we have set in place. We are glad to hear you found the hotel nice we take great pride in our property. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harrisburg hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Mellissa Woltemate, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive to provide top notch customer service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and quiet.
Cons: No complaints it was great!
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a full size fridge, microwave, living room, dining table, sofa, tv, computer desk, etc. Wasn't terribly far from food and shopping, nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Mellissa Woltemate, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to provide all of our guest's with exceptional customer service.