Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great staff & service. Hotel needs some renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was wonderful and included breakfast was delicious. Room was clean and tidy, but hotel is starting to show its age with low ceilings, wrinkled wall coverings, rusty hinges on the doors and the pool/spa needs refinishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel room was roomy, nice clean and comfortable. What I didn't like it was a connecting room on both sides. And the bolt lock didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty !

Posted Sep 2, 2017
At first glance appears to have nice amenities until you get up close. When I arrived to my room I noticed filthy rug and dirty pillow cases with old make up stains . I called housekeeping and made them aware. They apologized and handed me clean ones which I changed myself. Then there is the pool area seems nice until you get in and notice the cloudy water and the mildew growing all around the walls of the entire pool and on the filters. I quickly got out and showered. The jacuzzi was the same and jet not functioning. This hotel could be much better but they don't seem to care abou cleanliness or updating things that are broken ir rundown. I will not be staying here again . There are many other options in the area. I expected more from the Sheraton brand !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the room

Posted Sep 1, 2017
No microwave, dusty, itchy, smelly, they don't vacuum, founds two big bugs on the carpet. Cleaning staff was casually using bad language during their rounds, had to wait 1 hour for new towels. Leak in the bathroom, lamps were not in good construction This place needs major repairs and updates. For $20 a night this place is ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My stay was from Friday through Sunday. Let’s start with I DID NOT GET ANY HOUSE KEEPING in my room during my stay. I called 4 TIMES! It was during the last call (around 8 pm) that a person who I assume was the manager knocked on my door. She offered to bring me clean towels and toilet paper which had run out. A few minutes later a person knocks on the door with the messiest cart. I thought she was there to pick up the garbage and turns out it was housekeeping. There was not much to do at 8 pm as we were getting ready to go to bed. During my check in I was just given my keys and told which elevator to take. I was not told of any of the amenities or given my breakfast vouchers (which was included in my stay). I had to go back to the front desk and inquire. At this point there were two staff members at the front desk. When one staff member finished with his customer he called on the next (person in front of me) and when he was finished with that customer, he picked up the phone and went about his business. Not once acknowledging my presence. I waited until the other staff was available. The facilities looked old and not looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location, restaurant
Location: shopping
location was perfect; close to restaurants, and shopping. Staff was helpful and the hotels restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud AC

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall would have been a nice hotel except for the VERY LOUD air conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
No too my room phone didn't work, my reservation was for 4 and only they left two towers and they didn't collect the garbage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick NY

Great Accommodations

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects if my stay here. The room was clean & updated. The staff was very nice & helpful too. I plan in staying here everytime I travel through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and fairly spacious for 4 people. It was within walking distance to a shopping center with restaurants. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The carpet in the room was filthy and the section of the hotel we were in was very dark. The other wing was bright and a stark contrast to our wing.
The room was ready when we checked in. Overall, the room was very clean. When I opened the pullout couch, I noticed that the sheets and blanket had been left on from the previous guests. I called the front desk and housekeeping immediately arrived at my room with fresh sheets and a new blanket. Our toilet became clogged and engineering also showed up very quickly. Finally, the safe was locked when we arrived, so engineering had to take care of that as well. I complained at the front desk and they offered us free breakfast to make up for our troubles. I thought this was a very nice gesture. Despite those minor issues, we had a nice stay at this hotel.