Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel staff very accommodating - had unusual circumstances and we were offered early check in. Pleasant front desk staff. They could update the breakfast offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Ankur Patel, Hotel Management
Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We are happy to know we have met your expectations and looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Ankur Patel Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

A very good hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and attention to maintenance made this hotel a good place to relax.
The Sleep Inn was a great stop on the road. The staff made check-in easy and the hotel condition was first-rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice hotel, good value for the price. Staff was very accommodating. Indoor pool is very small.
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good night rest.
4 out of 5
by T

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic. Room was as expected and clean. Breakfast was a little iffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Visited Hershey Park and was looking for a near by hotel for a night. This hotel was very reasonably priced and great value compared to other near by hotels. Staff helped me with booking problem by calling Expedia (Expedia didn't send them my reservations). Their included breakfast was simple and basic but good enough (make your own waffles is always fun!). Hotel was very clean and quiet, would definitely stay again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Leo Neil

FAMILY Comfort place.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing COMFORTABLE experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Hershey park

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The lady that checked us in was wonderful! The cleaning staff was not that great. They didn't clean our room very well. There was an open bag of M&M candies in the dresser and chips behind the dresser from the people who stayed in the room before us. The cleaning woman did not speak English so communicating was not easy. For the price I paid I would probably try another hotel the next time we go to Hershey only because there are so many around the area.
4 out of 5
by RosieLee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disorganized too say the least

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Na
Cons: Management , Customer Service etc
Location: Na
I went in to check in after driving 5 hrs and the desk clerk tells me unfortunately your room was overbooked! I was not happy, then she tells me we have a room for you at some hotel I never heard of. So this was a bad start and then she tells me It's walking distance to the hotel. I actually drove there and took about 5-7 minutes driving. The hotel I stayed at was Red Lion and it actually probably better than Sleep In with way much better customer service and decent room too. How do you overbook 7 rooms and make your customers have to drive around to another hotel? Totally Unacceptable and all I got for my trouble was a lousy $10 credit on my bill. Go to Red Lion and ask for Terrence B, he will take care of you.