Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Visited Hershey Park and was looking for a near by hotel for a night. This hotel was very reasonably priced and great value compared to other near by hotels. Staff helped me with booking problem by calling Expedia (Expedia didn't send them my reservations). Their included breakfast was simple and basic but good enough (make your own waffles is always fun!). Hotel was very clean and quiet, would definitely stay again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Hershey park

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The lady that checked us in was wonderful! The cleaning staff was not that great. They didn't clean our room very well. There was an open bag of M&M candies in the dresser and chips behind the dresser from the people who stayed in the room before us. The cleaning woman did not speak English so communicating was not easy. For the price I paid I would probably try another hotel the next time we go to Hershey only because there are so many around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disorganized too say the least

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Na
Cons: Management , Customer Service etc
Location: Na
I went in to check in after driving 5 hrs and the desk clerk tells me unfortunately your room was overbooked! I was not happy, then she tells me we have a room for you at some hotel I never heard of. So this was a bad start and then she tells me It's walking distance to the hotel. I actually drove there and took about 5-7 minutes driving. The hotel I stayed at was Red Lion and it actually probably better than Sleep In with way much better customer service and decent room too. How do you overbook 7 rooms and make your customers have to drive around to another hotel? Totally Unacceptable and all I got for my trouble was a lousy $10 credit on my bill. Go to Red Lion and ask for Terrence B, he will take care of you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. However, the shower in our bathroom was covered in pink and black mold and there was hair from the previous guest on the wall. I told the hotel clerk at the main desk, but nothing was done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We stayed in Sleep Inn for 5 days, everything was good. In my opinion the cleaning people could put a little more effort doing their job, doesn't hurt to clean hidden/behind spaces. Overall it's a good place and I would recommend it and we would come back if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice, clean and updated except for the tub/shower. Beds were very comfortable. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast...I've definitely had better and more variety at other hotels with continental breakfast included. In addition, our room was 88 degrees when we walked in to the point that we couldn't stay. We had to leave to allow time for it to cool off. The hotel staff was extremely friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Looks new and people are very nice. They asked for $1 as hotel fee which I found out of the ordinary. Real good decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was horrible ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Pleasant staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. Very Helpful staff. Breakfast was pretty good. Coffee was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was okay although I wish there was water in the vending machines. Had to go out to get water. Breakfast not that great Ran out of hot water in the middle of the night.