Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

You do pay for what you get

Posted Oct 24, 2017
There was a baby screaming in a back room with a man yelling over the baby to what seemed like a woman. My room smelled strongly of smoke the entire night and the bathroom was not the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW chi suburbs

Handy to ILL tunnel hill bike trail

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: see above
Location: Good food at bar- b-que reatuarant nearby.
Stayed here after using the above trail. Was very pleasant and comfortable. Proprietor was friendly. the only thing to suggest was the way the bed was made. The sheets and blanket were very low on the bed, so they would only come to mid shoulder when sleeping - not comfortable! Made us wonder if they were too short for the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed a total of 3 days to visit family in the area and liked the accommodations here. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable and staff was super nice. I sometimes prefer to not having my room cleaned and feel it's a waste of their time so I was very surprised when they did so even with the Do Not Disturb sign placed on the doorknob. It also would have been nice to have a better selection of breakfast food (fresh fruit instead of packaged honey buns for example) but overall a good, economical place to stay. A lot better than other Super-8's I have stayed at lately.
1 out of 5
by janet

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. Dirty towels on back of door in bathroom. Puddle of nasty water coming up through tiles in bathroom. Ceiling tiles coming down in bathroom. TV filthy air only works at one temp. Got a call actually 2 trying to accuse me of taking bedspread. Finally after 4 hours said it fell off chair and found on floor. Had they really cleaned room would have found it. Disgusting hotel
2 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
To start with the positives, the room had decent décor, was quiet, and the air conditioner worked GREAT. But there were just too many negatives. I'll skip the insignificant ones and focus on just the big ones. The biggest one was the half used lotion, shampoo and conditioner. The tub did not hold water. The room, bathroom especially, was marginally clean. And, not that it was the hotel's fault, but someone near me was smoking so much pot that it was seeping into my room. Overall, just not a good experience at all.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Southern Illinois

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pulling up to the parking lot appeared a bit dirty. The inside of the hotel and rooms were clean. Unfortunately they do allow smoking in some rooms, so you can smell smoke in hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carla

So gross.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty blankets, moist carpet underfoot, and a cockroach in the bathroom. The whole building reeked of cigarette smoke even though we booked a non smoking room. Both of my daughters developed a cold staying there overnight. Maybe a coincidence, but it didn't feel like it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Weekend trip

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed Harrisburg & the motel friendly & clean.
5 out of 5
by Angie

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much taking time. Thank for your stay. We will see u soon.