Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The walls are really thin. All towels smell like bleach. Overall it wasn't
5 out of 5
by sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, PA

Nice hotel, thin walls, Pool was aweful

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Overall the hotel was clean and in a nice central location, but couldn't stand to be in the pool for very long because the chlorine burnt your eyes because it was so strong. This was really upsetting to my kids because that was one of the major reasons I picked the hotel. Breakfast was ok on Saturday, but Sunday there was no sausage and a HUGE line for the waffle maker - this being another reason I picked this hotel made me disappointed. The walls and doors are super thin. We could here everything going on around us (every time someone flushed) and in the hallway. The staff was great and fixed our door lock not latching right away. I'll most likely find a different hotel if we go back to the same dance competition next year.
5 out of 5
by Travelle

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was there because my daughter had a dance competition at Penn State. There was a confusion in my reservation. I was suppose to stay at the sister hotel. I'm reservation was East but it should've been West. I didn't know there were 2 different hotels. Changes were made however there were extra charges I felt shouldn't have been plus I know the rates were less because I was in the lobby and she told me so. I had a great stay. The shower was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good- my only complaint is everyone someone flushed a toilet or ran water it was SO loud... I was actually woken up on 2 different occasions! Normally I hear nothing but I guess that's how loud it was! Kitchens in the room were great though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut ct

It was nice and cool

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay in the hotel but because of Hershey park we really had a good sleep in our hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suite for the budget

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and service. My comments: the wi fi is very very slow, If you are going to stay for work, you may try different places. Noise from other floor and the bed is too soft. Staff and service are great, suite is clean and has extra cabinet to manage dirty clothes and hang clean clothes, breakfast is good (some hot breakfast), coffee may need some improvement. Overall, good for the budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Recently renovated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated is a big plus. Friendly staff. Pet friendly
Cons: This is being picky, but it would be nice to see some bacon or sausage at the breakfast.
Location: Close to Hershey Park and not too far of a drive to Turkey Hill Experience
Rooms are a bit small to be called a suite compared to the Homewood Suites I stayed in the past, but still more than enough room for a set of couples or for a family. FYI they leave there bin for ice in the fridge, found out when I couldn't find it and finally went down to front desk asking them where it was. Staff was extremely friendly and helpfully at every moment.