Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

next to the highway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: late arrival politic, very fine, value for money ok
Cons: Lern the staff to knock the door before entering
Location: location in a good distance from the highway, good for sleep over
ok with late arrival, but bad that the hotelstaff just jumped in in the morning while we where sleeping for cleaning, without knocking the door
3 out of 5
by Norma from Lancashire

Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room dark green paint gloomy , on a industrial site but comfy and clean, local pizza full due to 2016 footy match so ate at McDonald's ok
3 out of 5
by Charles from Germany

Very basic facility with no services and EXPENSIVE

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
An adequate facility that provides a very basic room and bed for the night. Value for money is ZERO! Compared to a room the previous night, the Grenzhotel offered nothing more than a room/bed near the Autobahn. No service what so ever. We didn't see a receptionist or any motel staff. About the only positive thing is that the WiFi worked very well. I wouldn't stay at the overpriced Grenzhotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
for more sercie there are other Hotels in the region with other prices, Grenzmotel is a Motel
5 out of 5
by Henning from Haarlem

Clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are comfortable. Check in/out very easy. This is the 3rd time we stay there when driving from Amsterdam to Norway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
thank's for your comment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Conveniently close to Flensburg

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy with comfortable bed
Cons: Greater staff presence would give a better impression of caring for their customers.
Location: A convenient location for either visiting Flensburg or as a jumping off point to visit Denmark
We found the room clean and tidy on arrival, but it was quite a trek to the local McDonalds for dinner and breakfast. Very little staff presence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A brilliant place to overnight

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Keep prices competitive and it need not change, it's perfect.
Location: No knowledge, overnight stop only.
Slick booking in (your name's on a notice board and your keys are in your door. The place is spotless and the parking just by your room. There's a great cafeteria a few hundred yards away opposite McDonald's. Don't pay more than 70€ or you might be disappointed by the basic nature of things. For good clean accommodation a convenient distance between Rotterdam and Scandinavia it can't be beat. I will use it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional location and rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Suitable for a basic overnight stop off
4 out of 5
by Allan from Scot in Bratislava

Good overnighter but don't expect personal service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
The room was fine. We arrived in the early evening to find a note on the reception door telling us our room number and that the key was in the door. The reception is only rarely attended so be prepared not to see anyone at all on your arrival or departure. You CAN phone a number given if you have a problem or a query though. As with most of the places we stayed in across Germany there was no breatfast included in the price and this meant that almost everywhere was not up to UK value for money.
4 out of 5
by Tore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paveley from Norwich UK

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
For a Motel it was quite nice. Simple service, simple but clean and adequate room. Good Italian restaurant close by. No breakfast but as we were going into Flensburg it did not matter as plenty available there.