Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean across the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a great hotel and will come back the staff had knowledge as to where the best hikes gave us directions to best places to eat like muddy waters restaurant and pizzeria restaurant had the best pizza
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate the great feedback! We are glad to hear that our knowledgable staff were able to answer all your questions. Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: restaurants
Poor service at check in. Received letter saying we missed room cleanup before noon. Not sure if they understand that people get away to relax and be treated well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would like the opportunity to hear more about your experience. Please contact us at the hotel so we can address your concerns. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,MA

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants..

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had an amazing time. Awesome views in walking distance to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Sheila! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. :) Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Village

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Amenities
Excellent accomadations, friendly staff, nice deck to enjoy the Lake View.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Beautiful

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Was very convenient with the kitchen. It's definitely worth getting the lake view with belcony. Hidabed was dirty with crumbs upon opening but they cleaned our room...including the dishes, daily which was great. My husband left his rechargeable toothbrush behind and it was never found which was disappointing. But beautiful stay nonetheless. Hot tub and pool are a thumbs up also
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thankl you for the wonderful review. Sorry to hear about the loss of the toothbruch. We do hope that we see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Across the street from the Lake

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location is super, comfortable beds, the room has a balcony and a small kitchen.
Location: Close to the lake, and trails around the lake. Cute restaurants close by, and a lovely pub on the river is within walking distance.
The hotel is very comfortable, and has views of the lake or the mountains. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Kate! The team here at the Harrison Beach Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Very Accommodating

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and decent room
Location: Restaurants nearby are amazing!
Very accommodating staff, clean and decent room and fantastic food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! The team here at the Harrison Beach Hotel strives to provide a clean and friendly accomodation. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful Mountain & Lake Getaway

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location, the view, and it's proximity to restaurants and shops.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It rained during our visit, but we walked around the lake front, ate at good restaurants and shopped the boutique gift stores. We relaxed.
I splurged and booked a room with the Lake View. The view was spectacular. The room may have been a suite, included a living room, kitchen and a king size bed that was extremely comfortable. Definitely the best sleep during our 10 day trip. We only spent two days but Ioved it. The people were very friendly and the restaurants were good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Barb! The team here at the Harrison Beach Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re glad that you enjoyed your Junior Suite. Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach great location Great bed

Posted May 28, 2017
Stayed one night right across the street from the beach Quiet pet friendly room great king bed Close to all restaurants and walking trails Easy access to parking Would definetly come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! The team here at the Harrison Beach Hotel is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: View and location
Cons: Need at lease 2 staff for receptions. Need 2 elevator.
Location: Location is great
Room with view is the best choice. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! The team here at the Harrison Beach Hotel appreciates the feedback, and we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. In the high seasons we generally do have additional staff on for busier weekends when possible. Thank you for staying, we hope to see you again soon!