Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was great! Staff very accommodating. Clean comfortable rooms. Apparently nicer than the super expensive rooms in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time write such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Spacious, clean, bright rooms in a beautiful spot!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We loved the large, bright room with high ceilings (we were on the top floor). The kitchen was well equipped and the living area was comfortable. We liked that the bedroom area was separate from the living area and the king size bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The village of Harrison Hot Springs is beautiful! We enjoyed a great hike out to Whipperpool Point and Sandy Cove and also enjoyed strolling through town along the beach. Would highly recommend the hotel and the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review Daniella! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, it sounds like you really made the most of it. We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Saanich

Gorgeous View

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This was our first time visiting Harrison Hot Springs from Vancouver Island. The experience was ridiculously awesome! Situated along the lake the town is quaint with old town charm. The Harrison Beach Hotel is directly across the street & the view from our room was spectacular. The room was clean, bright, comfortable & quiet! The views were breathtaking! We dined at Morgans which I would rank in the top 3 restaurants for me, ever! We felt safe & welcomed by all staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review Maureen! We are thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing experience and enjoyed your stay in Harrison! We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, near lake, hot springs, restauran.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Not over priced for Sept. Love the location. Beautiful Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again this season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

Good hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Rooms are cozy and comfortable. Plenty of easy access parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review CalGeo! The staff here are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator is horrible
Location: Fantastic location with so many outdoor things to do
Been to hotel quite often. Best choice in town other than the actual resort hotel. Price is always comparable to others depending on time of year. The only concern I have ever had is that single elevator seems to need repair and they could likely use a second one. The location of the hotel is excellent. Half of hotel has a lake view. Restaurants, stores, bars all within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our elevator is serviced regularly each month by Richmond Elevators and any repairs needed are taken care of. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington astate

Dirty carpets

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New carpets.
Location: Not much to do nearby. But there are some good resturants in Harrison Hot Springs.
I wish I could say something good about this hotel The room would have been lovely but the carpet was filthy. The rest of the room was immaculate but the filthy carpet ruined it for me. And I didn't like the 50 dollar hold on my debit card.. And the 5 dollar charge for parking was unacceptable. Nothing but an open parking lot behind the building. For these reasons I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Margie, it is appreciated. We make an effort to keep our carpets in good condition and are usually able to get to each room in time before the next arrival. Most hotels will hold an amount on your card for incidentals but often choose not to tell you, we always inform our guests of this so they are aware. Our fee for parking is one of the lowest in Harrison Hot Springs and the revenue generated is used to improve the overall guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Beach is 15 steps away

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is located across the street from the beach. Parking is at the back for $5 per day. Our room was beautiful. We had room 404 and the view of the lake was amazing. Worth the money! Bed were very comfortable. Air conditioning strong and the balcony was great for when we brought pizza back for dinner! I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Elle. The team here is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley

Great location. Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My husband and I recently took a quick 2 day vacation to Harrison. Pros: - easy and quick check-in/check-out - eighth across from the beach - great view of lake - clean, spacious room - friendly staff Cons: - really small bathtub - uncomfortable bed with scratchy sheets and very thin comforter - the layout of the room wasn't great. The bed area was between bathroom and the living room (junior suite). Would have preferred to see the lake from the bed. Ended up pulling out the hide-a-bed in the living room. - no room service or restaurant in the hotel - no balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Harrison Beach Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Erin. We understand the layout of our Junior Suites do not suit everyone's needs. Next time you stay we suggest looking into booking one of our deluxe rooms as they have a more open layout. Thank you for staying, we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed is a bit soft but comfortable. It's sometimes hard to keep the toilet seat up for men. But overall a very nice place and very friendly and accommodating staff. I will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for the great review! We truely appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon :) Harrison Beach Hotel