Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Very good

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Is very good but just would not want more than two nights and would be best not at a weekend as there are kids every we're at weekends. Found it is best to go out for a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hot pools are wonderful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Hot springs Beautiful location
Cons: Decor in main building
Location: Harrison Hot Springs is a small vacation focused community at the south end of Harrison Lake.
The pools from the hot spring are wonderful, could (and did) spend hours in them. Room was clean. Decor in the main building room we stayed in was dated and not in keeping with other parts of the facility that were built more recently. Fitness room had a modest selection of equipment and a small selection of free weights. The on site dining was surprisingly good. Drinks at the pool bar are "resort" priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER

A Gem of a Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: This booking site said NOTHING about the packages that Harrison Hot Springs offers. DO NOT BOOK through expedia. Call the Resort directly for deals.
Location: The Resort has so much to do in and of itself. Then there are the lake options. Hiking, biking, golfing...tons of options. Watch out for the SASQUATCH
It's like a cruise ship that has been docked. There is so much to do right at the resort with a quaint little town to explore, an evening show during dinner, the hot pools, spas, and so many friendly people to have fun with. A great place to explore and enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Check-in was a nightmare

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Almost an hour to check-in, no strategy for a large group check-in, just had to wait until they were complete. Unacceptable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location but hotel needs upgrading

Posted Sep 14, 2017
There are three sections to the hotel. The main building, the west wing and the east wing. Do not accept a room in the main building. It was built close to 100 years ago. There is no air conditioning and no balconies. Phone the hotel directly to confirm your room location and upgrade to the West or East wings which have air conditioning and balconies. We ended up in the main building the fist night then upgraded to the East wing and the room difference was dramatic. Over all, over priced and under staffed (though the staff were friendly and did their best. The owners could do so much more to make this hotel great. The hot springs were nice. The grounds were well kept and the location fantastic. Worth staying at but only if you get a good deal on the room price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

First time at Harrison

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but for the price, our room was small, hot and not updated. We love hot springs but wish the outdoor pool was hotter and food was available for order. The surroundings are beautiful but hotel needs updating if charging $200 per night. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The pools, scenery, the friendliness and competence of staff
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty attempting to resolve a billing problem which was the responsibility of the online booking agent not the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Went their to enjoy the hot spring water. No air condition in our room. Additional provided fans were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Enjoyed out Harrison Resorts stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Spa pools
Cons: add a/c or bathroom ventilation
Location: Enjoyed a walk along the ;lakefront - it is gorgeous. Try the tornado potato - salt and vinegar was delicious
We were in the 'heritage' section of the hotel. Small room but ok for 2 people for one night. Bathroom is well appointed but tight. Sit on the tub and brush your teeth ;-) Be careful not to have the shower too hot as the room gets very teamy and does not cool off well afterward - so with no A/C it could be unpleasant. Loved the hot spring pools - both in the day and evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My wife and I were happy with the stay. Hotel has deep roots in history. Good hotel for the whole family. hope to stay here again.