Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, good size, clean and heated rooms.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Convenient and comfortable rooms and great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Musty, Cob-webbed, Moldy and Dank

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location. It is right on the main road of Harrison Hot Springs.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Cleanliness, for starters.
Location: Numerous restaurants within the few blocks of waterfront space. Swimming in the 'lagoon' and walking by the waterfront.
From cobwebs that spanned corridor ceilings, to a musty building that wreaked of stale cigarette smoke, to black mold on anything that had ever been wet (shower tiles, curtains, sinks, back splashes) and sticky, greasy kitchen appliances, and even an EARWIG bug in our bedding...this motel was not at all as described or pictured. Cable TV didn't work on night one, got it fixed for night two. Owner/manager barely spoke any audible English, and disrupted us in our room quite rudely, MULTIPLE TIMES. I'm OK staying in cheap and outdated accommodations, I'm NOT OK staying in dirty, unclean places. This motel should not have been available on Expedia. I'm severely disgusted and disappointed that I prepaid for this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but you will get what you need.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing. There is also a little cafe right outside the property that has great food. The parking was available and free! The area was busy so it was nice to have parking and to not have to pay for it. The rooms are dated but by no means shabby. It was quiet even though there were lots of twenty somethings in the building who were partying on the patio but well behaved. We were unsure of the check out procedure and where to leave the key. The mail box was not locked so we didn't want to leave it there. There was no one around but it was Sunday morning so maybe at church? The cleaning lady did not know either. I would totally stay here again. We were rarely in our room. It had all we needed and I wanted for nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Dog hair in my bed. Stains on the sheets. Paid $200 and had the worst sleep. Do not rent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Great location, BUT

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We buzzed to get owner and paid quickly. Room access is up stairs. Broken furniture, shower drips and long time to get hot water. Lamps didn't work.Bed was clean and comfortable. Towel was stained.Patio door wouldn't lock and had outside stair access to door so placed chair by door for security. Cheap and good location. Microwave and fridge worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener, on

Perfect for sleeping

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Our room had a view of the mountains and lake which we loved. Also liked the small balcony and the room was spacious. With two kids and on a budget the place was perfect. There was a fridge and microwave too which worked out well. Most of our time was spent exploring so room was great for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, PA

Hotel right in downtown by the lake

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: the rooms could use updating
Location: This Hotel is very close to the lake (right across the street) the resturants, the hiking trails and the lake
Harrison Village Motel is an older hotel in the heart of downtown Harrison Village. The rooms are old and have not been updated, there were very few outlets and many extension cords hooked to the TV. The advantages of this hotel is that it has two bedroom suites and a kitchenette for a very reasonable price. We were there for a wedding and because of the kitchen and two bedrooms it was a convienient place for people to hang out. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. There are no hairdryers or other ammenities, and they were very skimpy on towels. The people at the front desk were competent but not very friendly. In a place like Harrison Hot Springs where you don't spend much time in your room, this was a good buy for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

A very worn & dated motel but close to the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great parking, close to the beach and our room had a fabulous view of the lake. Friendly people running it.
Cons: Putting some money into sprucing up both inside the rooms and outside the building so it doesn't look so worn out and dated.
The entire motel is very worn and dated. Although the room was clean there were things in the room that made it look well used. E.g. Stains on duvee cover, holes in couch cover, freezer thick with ice, counter held together with plastic tape, rust in bottom of cooking pots, mildew between bathroom tiles and around tub. Our room was very noisy as it faced onto the street. Unfortunately there is a hall right next door to the motel and it was hosting an event that night. When the people were leaving they were very noisy well into the wee hours of the morning. The only things going for the motel were parking, being close to the beach and restaurants and our room having a fabulous view of the lake. Definitely not worth the high price we paid for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels