Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

Overnight Delight

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel is very clean and comfortable the staff are very attentive and gracious, breakfast great, the shuttle service is great! Loved the hotel ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, NJ

A Gift To My Daughter

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Everything my daughter wanted as a X-Mas Gift & because we went during the New Year Eve & New Year Day just made her Very, Very Happy! So Thanks 2 The Hampton Inn Team & Happy New Year To My Daughter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
One night stay when flight was cancelled from Newark. For the price, I expected slightly more modern furnishings, etc. Due to the proximity to a train track and airport, we were woken frequently by planes and trains overnight. We had to leave to catch our flight before breakfast was served, so I cannot comment on it. The dining area appeared nice. The pool was not available for guest use, which was disappointing to our son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We had the best time at this hotel, the staff was very helpful and super nice. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. Will definitely stay here in our next visit to NY. The shuttle service was great too, excellent service in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Hotel next to the Passaic River

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: the beds were nice.
Cons: the bath tub was clogged, we were three and they only gave us 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner.
The hotel was far away from everything, the room was with a view of the river, but on the shore was construction equipment, etc. When we arrived the smell in the corridors was bad. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable, but the bathtub was clogged. The free breakfast was diverse. the staff was friendly, we got water bottles when we arrived which was nice. They have a cover parking lot, but it was full so we parked on the uncovered parking, it snowed a bit but it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I stayed from Thursday until Sunday. Thursday night was good with parking. Complimentary breakfast buffet was decent Friday morning. Parking Friday night and Saturday night was horrible. And the breakfast buffet was not any better with the amount of people and small amount of food. And to top it off Sunday morning we found a small cockroach in the bathroom crawl behind the shower head. Will not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Very nice but the building is outdated. The furniture is old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very courteous profeesional staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
very courteous profeesional staff. They took great care of us