Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Clean

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel. Clean room, good breakfast. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The pool was super nice but crowded. Beds were very comfortable too.
Cons: Pretty much done what they can with a downtown hotel.
Location: Newark is not the most beautiful and welcome city, but Ironbound restaurants, the science museum (Jersey city) and ofcourse the Redbulls are awesome!
The hotel was a treat, actually an unexpected gem in downtown Newark. It is close to everything, Tops Diner, RedBull Stadium and other Newark activities. We had a really nice stay and slept like rocks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Small luxuries a welcome relief

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Spent 15% more to stay at the Hampton rather than the Best Westerns I usually stay at after long flights. The room was clean and roomy and the bed was luxurious and the sheets were crisply made. Perhaps the only minor complaint would be not knowing the shuttle bus for this hotel stops at 11 pm (the other Hampton Elizabeth still had a bus at 12:15.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

happy

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff are nice. Breakfast is good. Room is spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I love my hotel... When I need peace and quite with the family the only place I come too is this hotel my hotel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbridge nj

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I stayed here after a wedding with my family. The young gentleman that checked me in was so patient and helpful as I was trying to entertain my 2 year old. It was very much appreciated! Rooms are clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I lived this hotel easy. To find short distance to the mall great beds and breakfast
3 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sergey from Canada

Great experience

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
That was one of the best hotels we stayed in United States. Just to mention a couple of minor drawbacks: you may notice some noise from nearby railroad; we were afraid it will be disturbing, but in fact it was very tolerable and entire family slept well every night. Also, be aware, if you are going to use hotel's shuttle, it is available until 11 pm only. We stuck one night at Penn station and had to walk a mile to the hotel since taxi drivers in Newark refused do give us a ride "due to traffic" (which obviously wasn't true). Everything else was just amazing: room itself including hot tub, bedding (we received a rollaway bed even though other reviewers said they are not available), wonderful pool with really warm water (I'd say around 31 C), tasty breakfast, shuttle service (except the issue mentioned above), polite and friendly staff, quick check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Thornton, CO

Family Vacation with older teens

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights while celebrating our daughter's high school graduation. We visited Times Square, Central Park, World Trade Center and the Brooklyn for some good New York style pizza. We had to eat from Juliana's and Grimaldi's pizza places. We traveled to all of these places by subway (quite a distance to Central Park and Brooklyn, but not bad on the subway). The hotel was clean, comfortable, the beds were comfy. The staff failed to tell us the morning hotel shuttle has a specific schedule during the weekdays so our plans were a bit messed up Monday morning and we had to hoof it to Newark Penn Station to make it in time for our scheduled tour in Manhatten. We had arrived Saturday night and all day Sunday the shuttle dropped us off and picked us up as we requested it. The complementary breakfast was plentiful of your typical hotel breakfast items (bread, bread and more bread, some eggs and typically a meat).