Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, TN

Poor Beginning

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The room was kept clean.
Cons: refer to my experience above
Location: We were only there one night. We did find good restaurants nearby.
Our stay at this hotel got off to a poor start. We were given a room on the second floor half way between each end. My wife has Parkinson's and has trouble with her balance. At home she uses a walker with wheels and a four prong cane. She is also able to move from one piece of furniture to another throughout our home. We thought we would be getting a room on the first floor. Instead we were placed in a room which required her to walk far more than we expecting to walk. I talked to management about the situation but could not get much done. The people cleaning the room were good. When you pay $144.00 per night and make the reservation in March one expects everything to be great. I am sorry I could not give the hotel a better rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean and comfortable, but breakfast foods were not kept warm enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Brad Mailly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We're pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We note also that you found the food was not kept hot in the breakfast area. We'll look into what is creating this problem and address it so that others don't have the same experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

earlier fitness hours

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed that I couldn't have access to fitness center until 6am , my day starts early and selected the hotel because it had a fitness center . Due to that the fitness center has a 6am open. I probably won't use your hotels in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for letting us know of the problem.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in was easy...a little construction on the first floor had me worried but not an issue at all. Staff was great. Perfect location for dining choices all around. Suggest VS BBQ up the block
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Brad Mailly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your recognizing that the hotel is both under renovation and that extraordinary efforts have been/are being made not to inconvenience our guests. We certainly appreciate your noting the restaurant offerings nearby and VS (Velvet Smoke) BBQ.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the 5 star rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again when you return to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We did not like the loud noisy fan in the bathroom that was automstically on with the light. .. very obnoxiously noisy! Why not have two separate switches like all other places. Not good for those sensitive to sound, or those that like to leave the light on at night for security/comfort. Also did not like there was no "auto" setting for the heat/cooling unit..(one that turns off and on to retain constant temp) ... the noisy fan runs constantly all night, with no break.... we have to either have it on or off. Other than those two noisy complaints, the room and stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room cleanliness and condition were poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator was broken, we cancelled.