Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay very much
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites /Harrison,Ohio .We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a college visit to the university of Miami at Ohio so we didn't really spend much time in our room. The room was comfortable enough the people were super nice the beds weren't all that great they were kind of old mattresses
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for choosing to stay with us.We hope you enjoyed your visit to Miami University and hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, Pam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute visit...

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We decided last minute we were too tired to continue on a Sunday evening and sought quickly to find a place to stay. We saw the HI Express along I-74 and booked through Expedia. The reservation went through quickly and we checked in to a room close to lobby. It was clean, quiet, and just fine for our comfort needs. All staff were friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Dear JTRFL, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you stay with us again when in town. Sincerely, Pam
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Grove City, Ohio

A good place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was not my intended stop. I was stuck here during a white-out snowstorm on my way to a different destination. Just 1 year ago I swore I'd never stay at another Holiday Inn Express after a very bad experience in Miami. Well this stay completely changed my mind. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the breakfast was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for giving Holiday Inn Express another chance! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.That was a nasty night of weather! Sincerely, Pam
3 out of 5
by Mohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Nashville area

Average and declining.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is starting to show its age. The cover on the ottoman was cracked and peeling and the bottoms of the bathroom door frame were starting to rust. The staff, though, was friendly and helpful. The room rental was too much for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We look for many upgrades this winter in to next year, and hope you will come back to let us know what you think :) Come back soon Mary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older carpet and fixtures

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Not as clean and up to date as I have come to expect from holiday inn. Bathroom was not cleaned well, and all smelled musty. Snack machines were vertically empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I certainly do apologize. Keeping our place clean and welcoming is our primary goal as well as providing excellent customer service to you, our guests. Please come back soon, we have many upgrades planned for this winter in to next year and as always look forward to feedback from our guests Kind Regards Mary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Late Night Stay after 800 Miles

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff & check-in, no hassles in room, out & gone in am!
Cons: Not really sure
Location: No idea, I sleep, get up, shower & go!
While I called from the road late, I was able to get a nice room. The staff was pleasant, helpful and quick, which is what I require from a quick overnight stay and back on the road again! This is the 3rd time I have stayed here on my way back from SC, its always been nice and comfortable. Oh yeah, the wi-fi worked well, which isn't always the case in more expensive hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us time after time. Safe travels Mary