Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel downtown

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: More hooks in bath
Hotel has been updated, nice staff, room was clean with new bath. Very quiet, slept until eight a.m., which is unusual for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel with a good breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly.They had an incredible breakfast considering it was billed as a "Continental Breakfast". Didn't expect so many warm foods
Cons: The food in the Bar and Grill located in the Hotel was nominal at best. I imagine if you order their special burger, it will be good and fresh.
Nice 1929 hotel that had been professionally restored. The rooms were clean, the bath's were a little smaller, but then again it was 1929 when they were built. The original elevator was in mint condition. Overall, a pleasant stay. I lowered the room comfort to a 3 based on the bed. I think it was a new matress, super plush top. My wife and I both had back aches every morning when we woke up. If we go there again I will ask to try a couple of matresses before selecting the room.
5 out of 5
by Mary Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from pangburn

Ok for one night stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night, the traffic noise outside was very loud in the room. The pillows weren't fluffy enough. When I booked the room, I had no idea the hotel was as old as it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby. kansas

Close to the hiking

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We loved this hotel in the historic downtown of Harrison, Arkansas. The room was very comfortable and a great restaurant in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
No microwave or refrigerator
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Stephens, AR

Smallish room, a little noisy

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It's an old hotel. It has its charms. Everything was fine for the most part. The room was small, but that's fine for sleeping. There were some sounds coming from (I think) the heating/cooling unit, which was mounted above the bathroom door. That was a little distracting. It was OK. No reason to avoid it, but no reason to go out of your way to stay there.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from oklahoma

:(

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome hotel and location, however the breakfast was literally a horrible joke..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Small but had everything needed. Restaurant was ok. I think they were unexpectedly busy, so the service wasn't spectacular and the baked potato was practically raw.