Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Breakfast buffet not manned properly and would have been good if done right. Not friendly when needing assistance and who brings there kids to work when it's busy customer related job?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close drive to Great American Ballpark and close to restaurants upon coming back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated and stinky.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I didn't sleep at all. The pillows and bed stank. There was no shampoo. The front desk clerk was sick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Had a baby spider living in the pillow, the room was so damp that my chips actually went soggy. The bathroom light didn't work until we messed with light switch. Room smelled really musty almost like mildew.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah, IA

Posted May 30, 2017
I went with my family, and the smell of the room was not good. It smell like there were people smoking there before. The cleaning of the room was not done appropriately, especially in the bathroom. Yet, the checking staff was good, and the swimming pool is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie TX

Nice location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everywhere we were wanting to go. Parking was good. Room was clean and roomy. Staff was friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay and when
Cons: Access to & from the hotel. There was an over turned car when we first arrived. As long as we turned right on to New Haven we could still get anywhere
Location: Places to eat, skyline, la rosas, city market grill, German something Haus all were excellent. Went to 5- quilt shops that were excellent too!!
Convenient to everywhere we were wanting to go. Parking was good. Room was clean and roomy. Staff was friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay and when we go back we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by C William

Train your staff!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Took me 20 minutes on the phone earlier in the week to confirm my 2 room reservation. The employee at the front desk handling my inquiry was not knowledgeable on how to locate my reservation. (by her own admission) Simple request....shouldn't take 20 minutes. Finally Asst Mgr (Tony) got on the phone to assist. Very frustrating. Also, had a very poor time with Hotels.com directly to change the reservation a month earlier...that also went very bad. Based on this, I would not use Hotels.com again and certainly would not use the Super 8 Hotel in Harrison based on this experience.
5 out of 5
by Regina

Worth the money

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ckean for the most part. Comfortable bedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate for the price. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was worth it for the money. No real complaints.