Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice, friendly and professional staff. The hotel has a very nice lobby. A great first impression as you first walk in. Our room was comfortable and clean. Wonderful coffee available to guests in the lobby. The best we had all weekend. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel close to I-81, dining and shopping.

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel was great. The perfect last night after a busy week on the road. Super clean. The staff was fantastic ... very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and would absolutely recommend to family and friends. Very warm, cozy and inviting atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minerva, OH

Accommodating, Restful Stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The employees were professional, everything was squeaky clean, and the room and services lived up well the the advertizement.
Cons: Have the man in the adjacent would snore less loudly! :)
Location: My wife and I were in Harrisonburg, VA for the annual Chrisatian Writers Conference.
We booked two nights on-line, and felt we were well rewareded with a relaxing suite, delicious breakfastes and no negative suprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our staff Is honored by your comments about the professionalism and cleanliness. Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay at the Country Inn and Suite. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring your back to the Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

College visit

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Ease of location, spacious room
Cons: More towels (I am a towel hog) :)
Location: Right off of I81; convenient to everything.
This hotel is pretty close to JMU and the perfect for what we needed. Check in (and out) were easy; room was more spacious than I thought it would be. Breakfast was wonderful. Will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to submit an excellent review of our hotel. We are glad you found us to be convenient and spacious. We look forward to more visits as you continue to visit JMU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location...otherwise blah.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It's right off of route 81, which is great! Hotel room was clean but bed was extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was decent (except for the hair I found in my eggs). If you're looking just for a place to sleep, nothing more, than this is the place for you. I'd stay again because of the price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to write a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you experience was not perfect. Our staff strive to provide a great experience for each guest. We also appreciate your concerns over our breakfast and had it been reported we could have corrected that situation immediately. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Rooms not well insulated so you can hear talking in nearby rooms, parking lot noise and highway traffic. Nice pool and hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient off of I81

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Sound proofing rooms or putting families with children away from other guests.
Location: Easy on/off from I81
While clean and comfortable, room was not quiet. Children in adjoining room could be heard clearly; verbally and physically.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Everything about the hotel was enjoyable. Our only complaint was that the pool water was very cold.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Nice overnight stop.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice friendly staff. Rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels