Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very comfortable. Great breakfast with multiple choices. Friendly and helpful staff. Gym, pool, business center, free WiFi, free parking. Nice entrance with seating area and fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice clean room and friendly staff. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

easy on and off the exit, good location

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Quiet, easy on and off, food was average but good selection. Staff was nice.
Cons: Shower needs to be fixed, ac/heater needs fixing too loud, internet speed should be sped up.
Location: easy on and off the highway, restaurants mostly fast food nearby. We just stopped for one night on our way to another destination.
Hotel is under renovation. The shower in our room needs work. The heater was noisy we ended up shutting it off so we could sleep. Alarm clock near bed didn't work. The internet was slow. Food was standard fair, did have omelets instead of just eggs. Had a large variety of food. The hotel was quiet so it we got a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was lovely but floor was being worked on

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: room was lovely
Cons: a barrier between remodeling would of been nice, air should of been vented out.
Location: No idea just needed a bed for the night.
The room was great but they put us on the third floor where construction was being done on 1/3 of the rooms hallway smelled heavily of paint, carpet in hall covered with remodeling material. Nothing was mentioned on expedia or by the checkin person that remodeling was taking place on our floor. If I had known I would of taken one of the other 8 hotels at same price point in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel during our recent renovations of rooms. We are currently painting 4 to 6 rooms a week in hopes of providing as little interruption to our guest stays as possible as noted in our hotel alerts. We do hope you will visit us again so you can experience the new renovations and once again apologize that these changes affected your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: convenience and price point
Cons: bigger tv?
Location: convenient to 81 and JMU.
The hotel greeting staff was super friendly and accommodating. It has clearly undergone a recent facelift, and was in excellent shape. There was some painting going on at the end of our hall, so we caught the whiff of some very minor fumes, but nothing worthy of a downgrade... hardly even worth mentioning. Everything was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. And for $15 less that similar hotels in the area, it's hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice value

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Quiet, and wonderful beds
This hotel is an excellent choice, rooms like new, beds extremely comfortable, staff was exceptional, would return any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.B Canada

Friendly,helpful staff.Lovely room.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Had a great rest.Really nice accommodations!Desk Clerk very helpful.Helped me get internet connection on my tablet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Quick and easy check in. Room clean and freshly painted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel in Harrisonburg

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Good location and service. Extended hours for breakfast. Late checkout time. Comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lumberton NC

convenient for trip -business

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: hotel was very nice
Cons: keep it just like it is.
Location: easy access to travel and meal at Local Chop Shop was excellent
Heather greeted me and handled my check in and was very kind. I found the room to be very clean and comfortable