Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

indoor pool

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: lose to I-81 exit
Cons: Pleasantness of check- in staff ( check- out was good) Heat in pool and pool enclosure
Location: Blueridge parkway Luray,Endless and Shenandoah Caverns
We thought when advertised as an indoor pool , it would be a heated pool along with a heated room enclosing the pool. It was not , both were cold and therefore unusable when we were there because outside temp was in the 30's. Also housekeeping was knocking on our door to clean 2 hours before we were to leave and the hotel was not busy at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is right near JMU campus, the only good thing about it. The outlets fell out the wall. The sheets on my bed were torn. The water spicket came out the wall when you tried to turn the shower on. The towels smelled horrible. They rang my phone at 1030 and asked if I knew checkout was at 11am. When I went to check out the owner was like good your our last person to check out. It was 1040. I will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bear, USA

Basic

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was close the college. The location was good for visiting JMU and it is also right off the highway.
Cons: I truly did not like the way the individual at the front desk spoke to me during check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Convenient location however, for the price we were much under satisfied. Towels were dirty upon arrival and the next day's replacement, the beds are very uncomfortable, and the rooms are very out dated and musty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major improvements

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Jmu
Severely outdated and musty room Bad odor to room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Very close to JMU

Posted Oct 4, 2016
A bit dated, shows some wear and tear. Suites our needs for a weekend close to campus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

BAD

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: not a thing
Cons: everything!
the location of the hotel was the only thing that was the least bit appealing. We traveled to Harrisonburg for parents weekend at JMU. Hotels are able to charge outrageous rates during these weekends. What i paid at the hotel is a rate at a 5 star hotel elsewhere, but i had no choice since i wanted to participate in JMU activities. The hotel is run down, and in great need of attention. Our room had multiple issues. The bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows were lumpy, the blankets insufficient, the lamp shades were falling apart, the faucet in the bathroom was loose, we did not have sufficient towels at check in....put it this way, i wore my flip flops on the carpet AND in the shower!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Hotel needs TLC

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Rooms are clean as they can be , but this hotel needs new pillows, frig, air units, carpet, shower curtain, hair dryer, and mold removal in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures show

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel needs a renovation. Not as pictured on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to JMU, inexpensive

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to JMU, price was cheap.
Location: JMU university
Of your choices at JMU, if you are looking for a cheaper place, this will work. However, the hotel is run down, and as soon as you walk in, you can tell you are in a two star or lower place. That said, the free wifi worked well, the continental breakfast was acceptable (though in the AM, it was being run and maintained also by the front desk person). For some reason, the HBO channel was broadcasting in analog, which meant that the TV sound would not work, as it only handled digital broadcasts. the hotel was located directly next to the off-campus bookstore which sold JMU apparel for prices less than the store located on campus. if you are there for a football game, the hotel is within walking distance, albeit a long one.