Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Bed was not very comfortable, not sure about the cleanliness of the bedspread
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by sandi, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, NY

Safe neighborhood just off an Exit

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Convenient location. Easy parking. Nearby gas, food, and shopping.
Location: I recommend the little Italian restaurant nearby across the bridge called Tutti Gusti.
I stay here whenever I drive north or south. It's a quiet, safe Hotel that is near a college, and also near restaurants and shopping. The owners are very nice and accommodating. They have a free continental breakfast that starts at 6:00 am. The heater worked fine in the room, I was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Harrisonburg, VA

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: Overall cleanliness, especially in the rooms. The doors are all old and hard to open and close, They are old, aged doors.
Location: A lot of historical places. Most of which are not open during the winter months. Quite a bit of shopping and places to dine.
The overall hotel was ok. The bathroom in our room had dirt caked in the corners. Only one package of coffee in the room and the hotel did not provide coffee during the day. I went down to the breakfast area shortly after nine and it was being cleaned up and I asked the lady about coffee, she said nope, breakfast was over at 9. I asked about coffee, and she replied, nope, it's been cleaned up. The staff was nice. The gentleman that was there in the morning of our arrival would not let us check in early, said it would be an extra $25. Not my typical Days Inn experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Football and Fun

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location and easy access to JMU and Harrisonburg.
Cons: The rooms and furnishings are a little dated, but everything worked and it was quiet and comfortable.
Location: JMU campus and sports. Surprisingly good food and things to do nearby, especially in the Court Square area.
This is my second recent stay in this hotel. It is in a good location by JMU and I81 next to a nice neighborhood. The rooms are basic and I found the price to be competitive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Quick stay to watch football at JMU.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location for JMU football games.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated, but they were quiet and comfortable.
Location: Just off I81, near JMU.d
This hotel is conveniently located if you want to attend JMU football or basketball games and walk to the venues, or need a place to stay while traveling on I81. It is a reasonably priced, quiet and safe property with basic rooms, which is exactly what I was looking for. It even has an indoor pool as a bonus. I was happy with my stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, PA

Absolutely terrible!!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NEW EMPLOYEES AND EVERYTHING ELSE
Location: This was just a layover in route. Have no idea. But because it was listed on Expedia, thought it would be much better.
On check in we were told that the second car had to pay a $10 parking fee (and there was plenty of space). My grandson paid for his car in cash and then they turned around and charged my daughters credit card. The room was so hot and no thermostat. Put the AC on and it did not reach across the room. We had to sleep with cold wash cloths on us to get cool. Not very clean. I would not even let a pet stay there. My daughter left something and when she called, they didn't have it. TERRIBLE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by sandi, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only thing going for this hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Expedia is not honest with their pricing policy. I booked the hotel at $219+taxes. Upon check in it was $250+taxes. The hotel was not worth it at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusettes

Days Inn near JMU

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The one front desk man was very nice and helpful to give directions as to locate restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness and making sure appliances work properly.
Location: Great location, around the corner from James Madison University
The bathroom was not clean when I arrived, the table lamp didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work and there were approximately one inch cob webs in the corner behind the table and chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Too expensive for the quality

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Not up to level of 3 stars. Broken lock on door. Hair on bathroom floor. Scratchy towels. It was caliber of hotel one pays 50.00$ for and they charged 150.00. Supply and demand will not be kind to this motel if they do not improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

decent place to overnight for travelers

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Close to the interstate, good safe location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.