Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Mattress was soft and lumpy.
Very clean and very quiet during my visit. Not the closest to the highway but very easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not Marriott quality

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The Staff were great, healthy breakfast options, refrigerator was convenient, towels/bedding were nice & cleanliness was appreciated.
Cons: Décor: artwork, lighting, more mirrors in room would help
Location: We did Skyline Drive($25) and the fall colors were just starting to turn. The college visits were nice. We caught a football game. Restaurants!
So the good news: no bedbugs, very clean rooms & excellent, friendly staff with a delicious breakfast. The bad news: tiny indoor pool the size of a hot tub & our kids were disappointed, ugly décor, no luxury vibe for over $200/night, cheapest toilet paper & had the tiniest toiletries ever. Our 1st night was next to the elevator & that was awfully noisy(not from people). They did switch us to another room but then we had a stomper above us & kids screaming down the hallways early in the morning. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenient to alpine loop gran fondo. (Host hotel)

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Bus blocked several prime parking spaces. Please park tours busses off property.
Very nice hotel, Marriott quality. Staff and physical facility very good. Host hotel for local bicycle event, therefore, raising room rate to overpriced 199.00. Feel a little taken advantaged of, as there are other nearby alternatives of equal quality hotels. Next year I will price all comparable properties for best value. Other than room rate, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by p

excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
it was a very good experience staying there. clean and comfort
5 out of 5
by Tony

The Travelers

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms that we had very excellent and we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and hallways are beautiful ! The rooms are fine but need to be updated. While the bed was very comfortable , the room smelled " stale " and "musty" .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was satisfied only downfall the refrigerator in our room didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice breakfast. Beautiful rooms. Very clean and new. Nice safe neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could have used more soundproofing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms and floors. Our room had good distance from hallway noise so that was not an issue.
Location: The Shenandoah Mountains look beautiful
Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. They offered a nice breakfast buffet. My only issue with the hotel was that it didn't seem as soundproof as most hotels in its class and price range. We could clearly hear people walking upstairs and some noise through the walls, although I didn't feel like those people were being overly loud or inconsiderate.