Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The right spot for us.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable and accommodating. Halfway meeting point for North Carolina and Pennsylvania guests. Rooms were nice, breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice, but it was overrun with kids the first night we were there. Certainly nothing the hotel could do about that. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Bed of the trip

Posted Jan 24, 2017
After being on the road for more than 8 hours this bed and pillows were perfect! The room had 4 standard size pillows and they were very comfortable. The breakfast was by far the best! I loved the trailmix area, wasnt expecting that and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...excellent staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff makes the hotel.
Cons: It could use some updating.
Location: James Madison University is the reason we were there.
Could use some updating and redo in the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Clean, pleasant hotel near town.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price , good service.
Cons: Nothing I could see
Check in was smooth, room was clean. breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with reasonable rate over Christmas

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: amenities and location
Enjoyed staying at this hotel when visiting grandchildren at Christmas. Price was around $100 but zoomed to $189 on other weekends I checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia.

Nice hotel in Harrisonburg

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Booked 2 rooms. Got huge ones. Quite location. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
From walking in the door til checkout it was hands down one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Big clean rooms & bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and there wasn't any outside noise that I remember hearing. I'd style again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is in need of some updates but the free continental breakfast was excellent and check-in/check-out was a breeze. There was a horrible smell of manure as soon as you exited the hotel but the hotel couldn't control that and it didn't affect how I rated the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly fine place to stay the night, although it's slightly off the beaten path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Hampton Inn hotels are always reliably consistent in comfort and are always satisfying.
Cons: It's not the hotels's fault, but the whole town reeked of cow manure.