Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern neck

Visiting Harrisonburg

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good trip Bought cedar chests at Shenandoah heritage market and love them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good quality vs price

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Stayed therefor a music festival in the area. Hotel has all the necessary amenities, is very close to Harrisonburg, quiet, clean and does the job. Very good quality vs price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff, clean, well maintained

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Well maintained, hospitable
Front desk team helped sort out some confusion with expedia reservation in a friendly helpful way. Breakfast buffet was diverse, warm and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stopover way back home from SC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Virginia

Excellent accommodations

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The welcome and comfort with cleanliness
Cons: They pretty much have everything under control, and exactly what every hospitality establishment should be!
Location: Very close to Freeway (81) entrance, and JMU university grounds The freeway proximity which makes it close to just about everything in Harrisonburg
The welcome was warm, the check in was a flash; the place was modern, elegantly decorated throughout with bright colors, the room was sparkling clean with extra comfortable bedding and pillows. This location has double (Queen Size beds) unlike some other Hampton Inn older locations The room was adequately stocked with elegant coffee condiments; the bathroom had plenty of lush towels One thing I appreciated very much was the Frig. In a closet, to keep the on/off switch so you can’t hear the humming motor The breakfast is top notch with quality/selection and the excellent setup, plenty of space to move around and pick your selection, management considered every way to make the line go by fast, and the best thing is the high capacity breakfast room, that can truly seat close to 85-100 people at the same time…..unlike other places we stayed at where we had to fight to find an empty table The 24 hrs. fresh coffee/tea and hot chocolate was another wonderful hospitality warm welcome The swimming pool is clean/safe and stocked with clean towels to last an army Gym, Buss Ctr. Vending machines and snack area was well stocked and colorful High Speed Internet, Plenty of safe parking Great location close to Freeway (81) entrance, and a walking distance from our kids favorite eating place (Cracker Barrel) I can’t say enough good things about this place, it is a great choice for every visitor to the greater Harrisonburg area, I highly recommend it to all Frank M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Haverhill, Massachusetts

Everything we needed and more

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great overnight stay on a road trip to NC. Wonderful breakfast...enough to please almost anyone. Comfy beds, clean room. The pool was enjoyable after a long ride. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Saugerties, ny

Good visit.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely central located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Seekonk, MA.

Nashville or Bust

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Meticulous facility. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Columbia

Book this one!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wow, what a great hotel! Much more than we expected! Everything looks very new, the lobby/eating area is beautiful! Room was pretty spacious and comfortable. Pool was slightly heated, and the pool area is inviting as well. The breakfast was above average. Typical choices, cereal, bread goods, waffle maker, but also these delicious litle omelette biscuts and real, fresh fruit!! Really good! Pros: Quality of hotel Breakfast Very close to town Great staff Cons: Rooms were not ready for early check-in (they did have it ready in less than 10 mins though) Get your "crib" as soon as you ask for it We did have a hiccup with getting a crib (they use pack-n-plays). We had reserved one on the site, which they were unaware of, and so we asked for one when we checked-in at 2pm. By 7pm, still no "crib" so I went downstairs to ask, I was told they were all out!! I was not happy, but what could I do. The great ladies at the front desk scoured the hotel and found me one that had been mis-accounted for!! Saved the day, let me tell you! Overall, really great place, especially for the price we got on this site. We will most definitely be staying there again!!