Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Ok for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location to the highway and the price
Cons: There are no signs on the building or on the road to the hotel.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and strip malls near by. There is a deli in the strip mall that made a really nice breakfast.
The hotel is in the process of remodeling so it may be nice eventually. However it is definitely not the 3 stars expedia ranks it. The second bed in the room was a fold out couch and it was beaten down and gross, it would be nicer just to have 2 beds. The main bed's headboard which was attached to the wall was scratched up where peoples heads lay also gross. Reserved this using the hidden hotel name on the website however once the name was revealed I saw that it was the same price as if we would have reserved it directly from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near the Target

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel will be better than now. They are renewed part to part. Perfectly same as the preview puctures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Maybe it will be better after renovation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, free WiFi.
Cons: Cleanliness, room in need of cosmetic repairs.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, 40 min to Luray Caverns.
Daughter was so excited for the indoor pool featured in their listing, picture looked beautiful. What wasn't shown was that they were under renovations and the pool was closed. Rooms were ok, little dirty and we found a sock in the fold out bed. Maybe they will do better after they are done with the renovation. As it stands we wouldn't come back and would recommend you stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Complex was undergoing renovations but was very nice, was a great deal for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice No noise complaints everything worked well Construction and the remodeling looks great
Cons: Staff didn't really know the information when asked Room service forgot to vacuum They gave a key to a friend of mind to get in by just saying my last name
Location: Mall nearby lots of other stores and restaurants great location right off the highway buy unless you now the area it can be hard to find he street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was big and comfortable. Liked the small living room area.
Cons: Didn't realize there was no breakfast. I thought this was listed as an amenity.
Location: Hotel was hard to find. I arrived late at night and the black and white sign was hard to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Hotel Undergoing major renovations

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good price for a comfortable room.
Cons: Indoor pool isn't heated and was too cold to use
For the price I can't complain. The room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was unheated and around 70F, so too cold for me to get in. The restaurant is closed right now. The hotel is undergoing major renovations. All the rooms around the pool have been gutted and are being remodelled. The tower rooms are going to be done next I think. The hotel will be quite nice when the renovations are done I think. The staff I came in contact with were kind and attentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, WV

Top Notch

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Super clean, quiet, spacious.
Cons: Poor signage at entrance.
Location: Passing thru
The entrance to the hotel was very difficult to find in the dark. Signage was very poor. But the hotel was was very nice, well maintained, super clean and my stay was very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The sheets were FILTHY and the room was decaying.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We will not be using Expedia again in this capacity. They rated this hotel as a 3 star. The hotel sign was not lit up and was postitioned behind another hotel. We had to stop and ask directions because we couldn't find it. The paint was peeling off the wall in the room, the bathroom floor was sticky, and the matress pad on the pull out couch was covered in blood stains, yellow stains, leaves, dirt, and a large soiled bandaid. I took the pad to the front desk and the lady was very apologetic and gave me a new pad. She could not compensate us because we used Expedia. The hotel is in the process of being renovated but 'dirty' has nothing to do with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if nothing else availbale

Posted Oct 10, 2016
room was decent and was also a suit. bathroom had mold so wouldnt want to stay long term but was an overnight trip and low price so I chose this place