Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to jmu

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Nice and quite our second time here we will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very okay!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Clean, safe, and nice enough. It is cheaper than most of the other hotels, so this is to be expected, but it could use some updating, and the room was very tiny. There were no real issues though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg,MD

Nice hotel situated close to I-81 and JMU

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The continental breakfast had much to be desired ran out of coffee fast and did not refill quickly. Quality vs cost, ok. I’m going back to Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
We are glad to have you and your fur baby stay with us! We do have additional hair dryers at the front desk and do apologize for yours not working. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Rita Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to college

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Comfortable and quiet rooms with everything you need. Complimentary early check in should be considered though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for stopping by and we hope to see you again soon! Our sign is visible from 81 North and South and we are working on better signage off of local roads. Thank you for your review. Rita Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Stayed Off Resort at Massanutten

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very good. Water pressure could have been better but rooms were designed well and modern. Good Breakfast included in price and helped lower expenses while travelling with 4 teenagers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose Microtel Inn & Suites for any future stays you might have in Harrisonburg! Cordially, Rita Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel , suited for traveling stop

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, staff friendliness.
Stayed twice at this hotel for my vacation trip. Pleasant experience. Morning breakfast lacked variety at my second stay, comoared to the first one. AC unit was noisy in the room, surprising for a new hotel. Soundproofing could have been properly done! I heard neighbours walking, taking showers and watching tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Our team at Microtel makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. I would like to sincerely apologize about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay; I can understand how frustrating that must had been for you. I wish our team would have learned about this before you departed the hotel and we would have tried to make it right. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to your return to Microtel Inn & Suites soon! Warmest Regard, Rita Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

It was a great stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean and the bed was honestly so comfortable! I will absolutely stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg for the first time and posting a wonderful review about your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable bed and clean accommodations while you stayed. Truly appreciate your recommendation of our property and look forward to your return soon! Warmest Regards, Rita Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Best low-budget hotel in I-81

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We stayed at several hotel in I-81 and this place is the best one under $100!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for traveling through Harrisonburg during your Road Trip and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites for the night. Our team sincerely appreciates your wonderful review and we do look forward to your next visit to Microtel! Warmest Regard, Rita Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greer, sc

It was Ok

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: breakfast and towels
Overall, we were happy with the hotel and the room. Only disappointing was the towels as we found hairs on them. Also, breakfast was terrible, no hot water. Other than that everything else was good. Room was comfortable and the staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Our team at Microtel Inn & Suites makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. I would like to sincerely apologize about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay; I can understand how frustrating that must had been for you. I wish our team would have learned about this before you departed the hotel and we would have tried to make it right. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to your return to Microtel Inn & Suites soon! Warmest Regards, Rita Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Front desk exceptional service. Very accommodating and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg for the first time and posting a wonderful review about your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable bed and clean accommodations while you stayed. Truly appreciate your recommendation of our property and look forward to your return soon! Warmest Regards, Rita Patel General Manager