Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Overnight in Harrisonburg

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to interstate and restaurants.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Hotel is in need of renovation. TV picture was very grainy. Room was not clean as the carpet was really soiled in spots with hairs on bathroom floor and in tub. Also there were small bugs crawling around on bathroom floor and in tub. Sink in room was not in working order. Sink in bathroom worked ok. Lamp shades were dirty and one was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Clean and quiet stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Tile floors in the rooms looked great, but were slippery as heck when your feet are wet.
Location: Didn't get much of a chance to explore.
This hotel was undergoing major renovations during our stay. Our room had been updated and was clean and quiet. Very Spartan but what do you expect from an inexpensive hotel? The beds were comfy, the A/C worked, we had hot water and a working refrigerator. Perfect. I'd definitely crash here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Pleased

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and the price.
Cons: Empty large trash cans outside sooner, smelling due to hot weather.
Location: Was there for a concert at the Rockingham county fair.
Room was nicer than expected, small but very clean. Surprised at how quiet it was due to the proximity of the interstate and state road 11. Work crews occupying several of the rooms, they were quiet and minded their business. Large trash can in front of rooms could have been emptied sooner, was beginning to smell, 90 degrees in August. Overall very pleased with my overnight stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
After 45 years of business and pleasure travel this motel ranks the 2nd worst and I'm confident would not meet the corp. MISSION STATEMENT. Dirty, scuzzy and unkempt. Shortly after checking in the rate was reduced $6.00/night, but not passed on to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Currently under renovations but ok for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: My dog stayed free!
Cons: Rooms are very dated but they were renovating some while I was there
Location: Really easy to find and very near the interstate exit
Check in clerk was very friendly and there was no extra charge for my dog which was a pleasant surprise! Beautiful grounds to enjoy as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Colton

Don't

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. It looks nothing like the pictures. I literally had to hold the shower curtain up while I took a cold shower.
1 out of 5
by Dawn

Nasty

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was out dated and dirty. Had bed bugs and roaches,