Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got checked out after first night.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Got checked out after first night even though I prepaid for 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable & staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

close to JMU

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the staff and proximity to JMU
Used this for a quick stay while my son went to JMU for an audition. Will def use it again once he enters as a student. The staff could not have been any nicer, the place was clean. The water pressure was a little weak but it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel and a good location.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: More fruits at breakfast. Be able to raise the chair in the room.
Location: Excellent location, very close to restaurants, stores and JMU.
Comfortable hotel with nice amenities like coffee in room and all day at receptions, free wi-fi, paper in lobby. Great locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Clean room, great location, friendly staff, so so breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northen Virginia

Nice hotel, friendly helpful personnel.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location General service
Cons: Sink
Location: Good access from R 33, easy way to downtown. Restaurants within walking distance Movie theatre within 2 blocks Supermarkets pretty close by car
Every person who worked with us was really helpful and nice. The hotel has a general good feel. Our room needed a few updates, like the sink. I also discovered that I'm too spoiled and a full bed for 2 is not the best choice. I wish they had more tables in the breakfast area. Overall I liked it! good breakfast (included), good wi-fi (included). Within walking distance of a good grill restaurant and movie theatre. Nice looking too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I arrived extremely late night, actually in the a.m. The front desk rep was friendly even at that hour and my room was much better than I expected. It was modern, clean and very comfortable. I was up and out early so I didn't get to try the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel could be nicer

Posted Dec 27, 2016
When I checked in the person who admitted me had the worst cold. I felt like I was going to get it. The room itself could have been better cleaned. I felt there wasn't a lot of attention paid to detail. There were toenails from a previous guest on the floor, hair in the refrigerator, and none of the clocks were set to the correct time. Although they say they were recently renovated it is one of those hotels where only certain items in the room were changed out. The carpet needs to be replaced to make it look newer. The only thing I did contact them about were barking dogs but was only told they were allowed and that someone would check it out, but nothing changed.even though the price was right for me, the hotel wasn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Surprisingly Good!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good size room. Nice furnishings. I think the room was as good as it gets for a mid range hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Totally comfortable and pleasant stay at this location. Not far off of I-81, near several restaurants, and good parking. I had a nice King room for under $73.00 all included on a Thursday night on the way down to Florida, the bed was decent, room was clean in all aspects, and I'd stay here again on my way through without hesitation. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was typical (better than nothing and it was included), but I don't like breakfast anyway and wouldn't pay for what they had as there was nothing appetizing enough to tempt me. That's my only criticism, so it gets a very good overall from this guy.